We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air.... Beautiful, stylish and immaculate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Room With A View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added A Room With A View to your Saves list
A Room With A View
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   41 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Private parking
Ranked #8 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air.... Beautiful, stylish and immaculate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A group of 6 of us , all ladies aged from their 40's to 60's stayed for two nights. We are regular visitors to Brighton and have been for the past 20 years. Without doubt we all agreed this was by far the best place we have ever stayed in Brighton.... The decor is stylish, contemporary and stunning... All ur rooms were beautifully and tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean and very good value for money... breakfast was delicious, with a great choice and excellent service probably one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had in ages.... And I often stay in 5 star hotels!!! Perfect for couples, singles and small groups and the location was ideal for the beach, pier, nightlife, hopping in the lanes and also close enough to visit the marina. I can't wait to return!!! Kiely from Surrey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
218
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay in room 10 with fantastic views of Brighton. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were allowed in our room very early, which we both appreciated. Angel was a joy at breakfast. Everyone must go here. I cannot understand the 1 negative review, as it is a wonderful find

Room Tip: If you not good on the legs, ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our 2-night stay at this gorgeous B&B at the beginning of August was very nice. We had the big balcony room with view of the pier, which was stunning. The breakfast was very good and nicely garnished as well. The only reason for the 4 points - it feels rather impersonal, more like a small hotel than a B&B. All the staff was very polite but I personally like the charm of B&B's because of the personal feel, which this place was unfortunately lacking. Other than that, a beautiful place, a gorgeous location/view and very tasty breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay was superb! The room (triple room; no 6) was lovely - spotless, great view, comfy bed, lovely bed linen, some nice extras - complimentary drink in the room fridge, nepresso coffee machine. We stayed in room 6 (triple). A little more than we normally pay but well worth it. Very nice breakfast too.

If you are looking to stay in Brighton make sure it is at A Room With A View!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A stay at this boutique hotel is a real treat. We were looking for a hotel with parking and came across this jewel. Whist located in the centre of Brighton it is just enough away from the 'hustle & bustle'. The service is second to none, the location is perfect. The décor is simple and stylish and spotlessly clean. The bed is luxuriously comfortable. The view of Brighton Pier and the sea is a bonus. The service is faultless and nothing was too much trouble. Just after booking Elle magazine featured a review for 'Best of British' - well justified.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Amazing clean welcoming all you need in the room like in 5* hotel brand new fabulous view
Caffee machine with lots of coffee . Bath salt . Hair shampoo and conditioner . Body lotion and gel . Bathrobes and slippers . Very comfortable bed . Flat screen big tv.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at A Room With A View for one night on Sunday 11th August.
Although the rooms are pricey they are worth every penny as you get a quality room, beautful views and excellent service.

Checked in to room 8, beautiful views across Brighton beach and to the pier ( only a short walk away) Good size room & double bed , room was decorated well throughout , light airy and fresh. Nespresso coffee machine, mini-bar, free wifi & large lcd tv. Bathroom had rain shower & lovely bath with toiletries & robes provided.

Parking was easy and available on site. Breakfast was again really nice and service was excellent, this B&B really has got it right! Would recommend a stay here and shall be booking again on my next visit to Brighton

Rich
Hertfordshire

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Room With A View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room With A View

Address: 41 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Room With A View 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Room With A View offers boutique accommodation on Brighton sea front featuring individually styled sea view rooms with a luxury hotel feel. Close to town and all of Brighton's top attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your A Room With A View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Room With A View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.