We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View

Beach View
135 Kings Road, Brighton bn1 2hx, England
+44 1273 327600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 874 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Authentic Greek food served in a relaxed, romantic atmosphere with fantastic sea views
Shorne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A true pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

A friend suggested we went for lunch here. We where given a great warm and friendly welcome from all staff which continued through lunch. The Gyros was amazing all freshly prepared including the handmade pitta. I used to live in Spain and in the 6 years back home in the UK. This is the 1st time I have finally found a true Mediterranean taste and welcome even on a wet stormy British winters day.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    10
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Visited the restaurant for breakfast.
Fresh ingredients and well cooked food on a reasonable price.
Very friendly atmpshphere and the owners made us feel welcome straight away.
It was lovely to sheet by the terrace and enjoy the great view.
Being a local, I am planning to visit the restaurant again for dinner.
I would definately recomend it for a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a great alternative to the expensive Holiday Inn next door. Lovely polite staff.
Nice breakfast with a lovely sea view while eating it. You can't go wrong for the price.
I would have tried the evening meal if we had been staying on. But will next time..

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Better than pre- Christmas shopping.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This restaurant is worth a visit, the food is not exceptional but is well cooked and reasonable value. We have met friends here on more than one occasion for a long lunch and it has been fine. The house wines are drinkable. If you visit out of peak season and get a front table you may even see the sparkle of sunlight on The English Channel. One weak area,the toilet facilities are shared with the rather tatty hotel next door, not so good!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of our favourite restaurants in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Fresh and tasty food. Excellent location and sea view. Lovely owners who make you feel welcome. We are locals and will take our friends and guests to this restaurant for sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach View also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Beach View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.