We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mucky Duck

The Mucky Duck
7-9 Manchester Street, Brighton, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #221 of 822 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brighton
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice pub, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tucked away down a side street in Kemptown. Nice atmosphere and food is tasty and good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    1
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Lovely pub, so accommodating and fabulous staff!!!

Had a wonderful afternoon there, felt very well looked after!

Would absolutely return and recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hipster pub - cool art and fiendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very cool pub where the beautiful people go - walls hung with local art and pics of rock and roll legends. Good range of beers and cider and friendly staff..

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty home made pub food you'll come back again for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We ended up staying on at this lovely little pub long after we got hungry as we decided to try their fajitas off the menu. A fair sized portion of honest tasty food that left me really satisfied. The spices were delicately balanced and it was clear that the ingredients were all fresh and this was prepared to order. I've also eaten their burgers before that I'd also recommend without question.

Great pub, wonderful friendly smiley service and top grub. One of my favourites.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

have eaten at mucky ducky lots of times now and the food has always been great, with good portion sizes. a friendly and chilled out atmopshere and staff. always have a giggle with the staff. a great choice of food on the menu too, all home made too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed The Mucky Duck also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Mucky Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mucky Duck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.