We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Coffee Club

New York Coffee Club
The Quadrant, North Street, Brighton, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #451 of 873 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Dropped in here for a change from the main coffee shop chains. It is a quant shop with a real buzz to it.You can chat without blarring music and clattering staff.The coffee is great,staff are friendly. Great selection of food,the rocky road was to die for after two pieces I was ready to hit the shops again. My husband had a breakfast muffin which given half the chance would have had another one of them too.We liked the fact there was a selection of newspapers or you could just sit and people watch without the feeling of being rushed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

A welcoming and nice place to enjoy coffee and lunch.
THE NEW YORK BAGEL IS AMAZING this is a must when visiting.
Polite staff & great kids play area , will be back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

First visit to this coffee shop, thought we'd grab a quick coffee while we waited for a bus. Nice central location opp clock tower, coffee average, staff quite friendly, no time for food but seems like a varied selection on offer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy cake and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

No idea this was Peter Andre's coffee shop until I saw his picture on the wall and calendar for sale! Fab friendly service order brought to the table and
reasonable prices -good,
comfortable atmosphere. I also witnessed staff being friendly to others opening the door and offering to move tables to accommodate a large double buggy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“James”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We live in Southampton, so when we visit Brighton we make a point of going to Peter Andre's and we have never had any problems, all they need to do now is open a NYCC coffee shop in Southampton and we would keep it open!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Coffee Club also viewed

East Grinstead, West Sussex
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to New York Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Coffee Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.