We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Saigon!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Dome

Brighton Dome
Church Street, Brighton BN1 1UE, England
01273 709709
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 60 Attractions in Brighton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brighton Dome is Brighton's premier venue for top quality music, theatre, family friendly events, dance, performance, conference and venue hire. No trip to Brighton is complete without experiencing at least one of the many great shows on offer.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
195 attraction reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Miss Saigon!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Unless you are very quick you are going to miss one of the best youth productions I have ever seen!
Not the easiest of shows to produce or act in but this ensemble were totally brilliant - every single one of them.
The 3 of us agreed, to call it professional would be to understate it. It was beyond mere "professional", it was a master class of epic proportions!
Hats off to all concerned and, can't wait for your next production.
Thankyou.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    58
    7
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Second time at the Dome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We've visited the Dome twice for different events, Ben Howard (music) and Jimmy Carr (comedy). Both times, the Dome has given a great experience. The size of it ensures you are never too far to see what's going on.

We bought tickets late for Jimmy Carr, gaining only restricted view seats, however we were so close to the front, with a fantastic view that I felt we had some of the best seats available.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brighton Dome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A beautiful old building with such a feeling of grandeur.
Tall ceilings all add to the charm of this building in the centre of Brighton.
Perfect place to see a comedy show. HILARIOUS.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley ,England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I visited here last christmas to see The Overtones perform and it was amazing. The staff were really friendly and even took a picture for me and my friend. The venue had a classic style with modern aspects, such as the foyer. The theatre itself was amazing, with a detailed ceiling and a beautiful theatre. I would definitly recommend going here, and there are some nice bars and pubs near by.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The seating plan is good, the staff are friendly. They put on a wide variety of performances. The drinks are a little pricey but i have always enjoyed my time there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Dome also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Dome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.