We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Brighton City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Brighton City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre
144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £35
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Herne Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fab Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the outside this hotel looks a little run down and budget. But you have to ignore that because inside it is clean, comfortable and and quiet. The staff are friendly and we had a really good stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    532
    147
    47
    28
See reviews for
360
465
65
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for my stag do. The location is fantastic absolutely everything is within walking distance. The rooms are a decent size and the beds are comfortable. We were told the bar was 24hr and chargeable to the rooms however it shuts at 1 am. Pool table has a huge hole in the cloth. We got the train which is a 5/10 minute walk, but there is a car park behind although it is not cheap. Security is great card access throughout rooms and other doors. Food was good although buffet was taking a while to fill up once certain foods were empty.

Despite the things mentioned above I still would stay there again.

Its got what you need. Not so much of what you want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was OK and the room was comfortable. Only niggle for me was that there is a pool table in the bar which generated a great deal of noise when being used. Accept that this is a matter of taste but I was surprised as I have never seen one in a Premier Inn previously.

Room Tip: I was on the street side but the double glazing must have been effective as I wasn't bothered by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed in Premier Inns before and like the brand. This one had all the basics that you would expect, it was a nice well kept room. We particularly liked the thought that had gone into security, you needed your swipe card to get onto your corridor. Excellent location, 10mins to railway station and seafront.
There were a few niggles that might irritate potential customers:
We couldn't get the "free" internet to work
The corridor fire doors bang loudly.
The water out of the tap tasted foul.
The TV was not tuned properly and you could not get it to work off a hdmi feed. If they are going to provide such things they should make sure they work.
The lighting in the room was not really bright enough to read a book or paper by.
These would not put us off staying there again, they are listed so you are warned.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent location just a shame parking at local NCP is so expensive! Always stay Premier Inn they do exactly what it says on the tin!room clean , breakfasts excellent. Staff friendly. Shame you can't open windows but doesn't really matter with air-con!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hi.
Stayed here earlier this year with customers going to a funeral.
I booked them in as i use Premier Inn as my place of choice to stay when i go away.
Pretty much in the centre of Brighton.
There is no carpark attached to this Premier Inn so you have to use the multi-storey carpark which is right behind it.
Visitor entrance is on main street up some steps...easy to miss, although there is the Premier Inn sign on the wall.
Parking is discounted by getting a ticket from reception when you book in.
Nice bedrooms, as usual.
Bit of noise from street but really not much.
Nice dining/breakfast room.
Have to be on the lookout for the carpark entrance up a side street behind the hotel. Do your homework first to see where it is.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

have stayed here few times before no problems.this time the room was dirty,window wouldn't open and constantly chasing staff to rectify this.will strongly consider using alternate hotel.feel very let down



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Brighton City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.