We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brighton Marathon Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Marina House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Brighton Marina House Hotel to your Saves list
Brighton Marina House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Kent, UK
1 review
“Brighton Marathon Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here on the Saturday & Sunday of the Brighton Marathon weekend in Brighton. I have to say I was made to feel most welcome and the proper runners breakfast of porridge, toast and fresh fruit set me up perfectly on race day, the monday morning recovery fry up went down well too!
I would certainly be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    33
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
202
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are planning a trip to Brighton without a doubt this is the place to stay, you will not be disappointed. The hotel is in the perfect location, it is clean, welcoming and the rooms are decorated beautifully, all with their own unique touch. We have stayed in many good hotels but Suzie &Telly go one step further and offer that all important personal touch, nothing is too much touble and they truley are the perfect hosts. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Seven of us spent bank holiday at The Marina House Hotel and were looked after royally. The room my partner and I had was comfortable and extremely clean. Breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day and there was plenty of choice. Our hosts Julie and Terry we very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My partner and I went with some friends over the bank holiday weekend and we all loved the hotel and its owners Susie and Telly. We received a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we particularly loved our four poster bed. The breakfast was delicious and the dining room is lovely - light and airy and beautifully decorated.
We are hoping to return as soon as we get a chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend with friends and loved everything about the hotel
Suzie and telly were very welcoming and attentive and would always check that we were okay and had everything we needed
The full English breakfast was lovely and the mushrooms were quite possibly the best I have ever tried!
I will definitely come back and stay here in the future

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife & I stayed in the hotel over the marathon weekend in mid-April & couldn't be happier with our choice! From the first warm welcome until the sincere 'see you soon', the hotel scored top marks. The place is spotless and the rooms are decorated to a really high standard. It felt as if we were in a little corner of France just a short walk from the centre of Brighton & a stone's throw from the beach. Be sure not to miss Telly's amazing full English breakfast too!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a very hard time looking for a B&B for a family with 2 toddlers in Brighton. When I sent out my inquiry e-mail, Brighton Marina House Hotel was one of the first to reply me with a very good offer. Suzie was fast and very nice in her replies. I fel confident that what they were presenting on their website, was reflecting what we will be getting.
When we arrived closer to the departure date, Suzie sent me an e-mail to inform me that the room she wanted to offer us was actually too small to fit 2 small beds. She offered another room with a double bed and one normal single bed for our 2 kids, we obviously got a better rate.
When we arrived at the B&B, we had a very warm welcome and sweets for the kids. A little bear, more sweets, and mini cupcakes were waiting for us & the girls in the bedroom. THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL with grey and white shades..tons of pillows, very high standard! View on the sea front. Location is perfect, very quiet even though 5 minutes away from the center.
The bathroom was ok, no bathtub just a shower, but perfectly spotless!
Great breakfast, great atmosphere in the kitchen!
Telly the owner is also great at first aid, our daughter fell and he was great to provide advises and ice. Being in this property contributed to make our family holiday relaxing with great memories. Strongly recommend it for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Marina House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.