We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Pavilions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Brighton Pavilions to your Saves list
Brighton Pavilions
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7 Charlotte St, Brighton BN2 1AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Jäneda
1 review
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Location is good - close to the sea and towntown, yet very quiet, no noise from the streets at all, so no problems with sleeping. Exept one night it was a bit hot at night time, but there is a ventilator in room that can be used.
Nice, fiendly and helpful hosts.
We were very happy for complimentary tea and coffee in our room.
Our room was Camelot - small but very lovely. Bed and pillows good to sleep on.
Breakfast was good, made individually for every guest.
Wi-Fi free of charge and works very well.
Loved the smell of lilies in the house.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    46
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
273
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was 8 great days in the family room at Brighton Pavilions. The staff was very kind and helpful, the B&B was nice and clean, the breakfast was good and the location 100 meters from the waterfront was quiet and central. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: The family room was perfect with two adults and a teenager !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

As soon as I had booked, i knew I had made the right decision. I had a confirmation email with parking information, a list of good places to eat and other information. When I advised the reason for our stay, I felt like the staff bent over backwards to accomodate us.
Only staying for one night for a birthday treat, we were given complimentary flowers in the room as well as complimentary room service at breakfast- AMAZING!
Breakfast was delicious, and cooked to perfection.

Room was lovely. All clean, with a very comfortable bed. The flowers made the room smell delightful. We were also able to use the Wi-Fi free of charge, which went above and beyoond other run of the mill B&Bs.

We were sad to leave and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Royal Pavilion room, which is perfect if you like luxury as it has a 4 poster bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

After 20 yrs since we moved to Birmingham it was so nice to come back .And what a welcome we had ! The guesthouse was spotlessly clean, the full English breakfast was quite delicious and full advice freely given on the best local restaurants to try. We were very impressed with the whole experience and will definitely be back next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for only two night was very sad to leave.Once again a fantastic stay thank you guys for letting us leave our bags and start our weekend early.Breakfast was a perfect way to start our day only at the pavillions can you have a healthy full English all grilled and freshly cooked yummy. And a big THANK YOU for lending us your wine cool bag for our champers and strawberrys we had on the beach on sunday.As always you are the perfect hosts we will see you very soon Ken and Phill .

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic we have stayed in most of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Warm welcome, great location, immaculately clean and nice room. Will definitely return.

Lovely warm welcome from Ken who took us to the room and explained everything plus offering advice on where to eat in the evening.

Breakfast next morning was very nice and freshly prepared.

Wont hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Brighton Pavillions was great, just a block up was St. James street where many restaurants were located, and less than 1/2 block was the beach! Also was in walking distance to the palace and the famous pier. It was a great relaxing time for our family. We stayed in the family suite on the top floor which had two adjoining rooms, two showers, two sinks and one toilet. The entire B&B is decorated in beautiful period/Victorian décor. Breakfast was great, full hot breakfast. We had to catch an early train on our last morning, so the night before, our hosts, Ken and Phil, brought up a continental tray for our refrigerator which included milk, oj, cereals, yogurts, and granolas. We arrived to find plenty of coffee, tea, milk, sweeteners, and CANDY in our rooms... I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Pavilions

Address: 7 Charlotte St, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Brighton's finest boutique B&B's offers luxurious themed rooms at affordable rates. Located in an 1820’s Regency Townhouse with 10 chic rooms, all providing free WiFi, telephone and mini fridge with complimentary mineral water, soft drinks and chocolate. Ideally located near the seafront and 5 minute walk from the city centre. Perfect for those seeking a short break with a touch of luxury, efficient accommodation and excellent service. Two night bookings in a 4-poster include room service breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Brighton Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Pavilions Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.