We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the places in Brighton with least pretentious baristas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moksha Caffe

Moksha Caffe
4-5 York Place, Brighton BN1 4GU, England
01273248890
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 821 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in Brighton just near the train station and the trendy north laine area is where you will find us. We are an family run independent café dedicated to providing you with the best possible café experience.We serve up our own blend of coffee as well as cakes and food that we prepare fresh on site.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the places in Brighton with least pretentious baristas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We've been going here for quite a few years. With family. With business. The food is always great Freshly made each day and served to your table. Teapigs tea, free water and papers. You get looked after.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“one of the best memories of brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Cute little place with free Wi-Fi, high quality tea (which I still order online because it's amazing) and delicious soups. Favourite place to have lunch while I was staying in Brighton.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best baking and most special service in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place really ticks every box and thank God they opened. I've been going in for years, since they started, first to grab a takeaway latte on my way to work (& muffin) and now I'm self employed its my get-out-of-the-house treat. Free wifi, you see...
I regularly go in with my hubby & kids and am always tempted by one of Olly's fabulous home made cakes. The staff are always kind and willing, Olly is a fantastic host and cook. In the winter they even do mulled wine. My favourite place. It will be yours too, just try it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good coffee, nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good selection of Teas and Coffees pleasant staff and good cakes. The staff are great and it has a nice comfortable atmosphere. My Latte was delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Friendly staff, great range of tea (pigs!), they make a great cup of coffee. Good range of snacks and food on offer and a relaxing, welcoming place to spend some time with friends or updating your facebook or working on your laptop. I go here a lot and recomend it to all my friends.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moksha Caffe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Moksha Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moksha Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.