We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PIZZA IN BRIGHTON!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Aldo

Caffe Aldo
77 Trafalgar Street, Brighton, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 871 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BEST PIZZA IN BRIGHTON!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Last night I had the best pizza in Brighton: fresh ingredients, perfectly cooked dough, REAL mozzarella and prime ingredients (I took a diavola and it was loaded with nice salami, olives and mushrooms). The place is simple and unpretentious. Service is nice and friendly. I had to stop myself from going there again tonight....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great little family owned restaurant. Brilliant pizzas, steaks etc Take your own booze which with great food makes a super cheap night out. Ideal for students, families and friends. Perhaps not for romance

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Ideal Italian Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

On a rainy Saturday morning, and desperate for anywhere warm with coffee, we plunged in to Caffe Aldo when we saw they had a free table. Really glad we did! Had a fabulous tasty cooked breakfast in a great friendly cafe.

Will now add this to our list of dependable cafes when in the North Laine area of Brighton, and it's perfectly situated on the way to/from the station!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Ol' Aldo's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

What a legendary place. Had a really rubbish pizza in my current hometown of Oxford recently, and it made me nostalgic for Aldo's. I lived in Brighton for five years, and Aldo's was definitely the most reliably enjoyable pizza place in the city. No fancy gourmet frills, just straight up good quality and obviously fresh ingredients. The staff are excellent, really nice and friendly, and the manager (Aldo himself?) is wicked. He makes you feel like you're hanging out and drinking in his home kitchen. Oh, and the home delivery service is way better than your Domino's/Pizza Hut nonsense, any day.
The menu is really just a list of ideas rather than an actual set food menu. You can - and are encouraged to - customise your pizzas as much as you want. The calzones are really, really great. And of course, any restaurant with BYOB is all the better for it.
If you live in Brighton and haven't been yet, you're a fool.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A lovely little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a cup of tea and various food plus a side of very tasty chips. Quite impressed with the honesty and pleasant staff. Recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Aldo also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Caffe Aldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Aldo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.