We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ribs and wings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dig In The Ribs

Dig In The Ribs
47 Preston Street, Brighton BN1 2HP, England
01273 325275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #459 of 908 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great ribs and wings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Forget the decor and enjoy the food, been several times and never a bad meal, buffalo wings superb and the smoked ribs are a melt in the mouth, succulent and full of flavour.
So now some negatives
1. I am no interior designer but this place needs a serious makeover
2. Marketing manager, student nite/man vs food nite

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    9
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I've been to Dig In The Ribs twice now and will go again when I'm next in Brighton. We got great friendly service and very tasty food. My husband had a burrito and I had a burger. We also had a Woo-Woo (there was a great 2 for 1 offer). Everything was delicious.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to spend an evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I visited recently and was struck by the fun and authentic atmosphere. There was a real rustic feel to the place, with superb music and a cool interior. The service was really friendly and made me feel right at home. Delicious food too! It's a place that bucks the trend, and is a welcome escape from the homogeneous chain restaurants that seem to have taken over Brighton. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Food was decent and not too expensive, atmosphere was a bit strange. Staff were okay, a bit slow considering it was very empty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very average meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Average food, average atmosphere and average staff. Just as well it was quite reasonably priced otherwise it would be disappointing. Its just so very average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dig In The Ribs also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Dig In The Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dig In The Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.