We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“up,up & away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Wheel

Brighton Wheel
Madeira Drive, Brighton, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 60 Attractions in Brighton
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“up,up & away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was really lovely, we had a beautiful day with clear blue skies and the view was amazing. Not as big as the London Eye but was well worth the money as you get to go round 3 times so plenty of chance to plan when is the best time to click that button on your camera to get the best piccie.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    172
    106
    26
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A great way to see Brighton and beyond from the air !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After exiting the Pier my wife said to me she would love to go on The Brighton Wheel, this surprised me as she usually dosn't have head for heights !! So i looked at the prices and it was £8.00 each for Four revolutions. which i thought was pretty good value, and as it was a perfect blue sky day WHY NOT !!!
The capsules take up to Six people and are air conditioned. The commentary is informative and provided by the comedian Steve Coogan, Looking out towards the West you can see down to Worthing via Hove and Shoreham and to the East towards Brighton Marina and Newhaven. The views over Brighton itself are excellent, you can see the Royal Pavillion, the Railway station, and most of Brighton Sea front. Definatly worth the money !! - and best done on a clear day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Brilliant value for money we had a family ticket brilliant views of coast and even teenage daughters enjoyed it!! We had 6 revolutions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Went on this with two 5 yr olds. The price is for a minimum 3 revolutions. We missed the "minimum" and when it failed to stop after the 3rd revolution we thought we had got a bonus turn. After the 4th we were ready to get off. Once we had finished the 5th revolution we were hoping it would stop!

The kids loved it. There is a commentary pointing out landmarks and facts about the wheel.
I would recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

good value for money. good views along the coast ideal for photos. although would have liked longer on wheel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Wheel also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Wheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.