We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BIT EXPENSIVE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Wheel

Brighton Wheel
Madeira Drive, Brighton, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 243 things to do in Brighton
Attraction details
UK
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
232 attraction reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“A BIT EXPENSIVE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great attraction, but expensive for what it is. I feel that the price could be brought down substantially for the time you have ion the wheel, especially if you have kids

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    200
    116
    28
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice views, especially of the pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went on the wheel in October on a suprisingly sunny day, the views across the sea and of the pier were stunning. There was an audio tape that pointed out other landmarks, we spotted several but struggled to spot a couple of them!
Went round quite a few times, the only bad point was the very annoying guy trying to take your photo as you get on and then sell it to you as you get off - just ignore him if youre not interested!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Great new attraction in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went on the Brighton wheel on 3rd November and can thoroughly recommend it. Obviously not as many landmarks to spot compared to the London Eye but you get a great view of Brighton and the surrounding area and get three circuits - so plenty of time to see everything. Informative commentry from Steve Coogan. Overall good fun and good value

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow - amazing views of Brighton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I'm scared of heights but my husband persuaded me to go on this and I quite enjoyed it. Once you're in the pod it feels quite safe. The views over the sea front are excellent, we went on the wheel on a bit of a dull day but it didn't matter. We took our one year old son and he liked it. We thought it was good value for money and we purchased the photo set after which was also quite good value. It was a memorable experience and I would go again.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Welcome addition to Brighton attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I love Brighton pier and the wheel is a welcome addition as well as something else to do; £8 for adults and £6.50 for my daughter of 7 is reasonable value. You do get about 10-15 minutes time and the pods are cosy with a good view as long as our weather is behaving!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Wheel also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Wheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.