We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Brighton

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Brighton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Brighton
165 - 167 Preston Rd, Brighton BN1 6AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 44 hotels in Brighton
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

what a change major works nearly finished.hotel very clean and smart. like the new decor.staff very friendly and helpful.bus stop into town just outside,every five minutes.taxis a little dear,seven pounds.you might need earplugs as traffic very noisy.perhaps triple glazing could help.would certainly stay here again.best lodge stayed in for along time.staff really count in a place your not familiar worth .this should be taken into account when employing people.

Room Tip: south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    47
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
23
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in august there were major work taking place there but we were warned of this and I can say the improvements were needed and it looked a lot better. Need bigger car park and with contractors working there was not much room.

I cant complain about anything really the room was newly updated, basic but nice and fresh, spacious and clean.

The staff were friendly and helpful breakfast was good the breakfast room is very small in comparison to hotel size I little disappointed there is no vegetarian alternative for cooked breakfast for £7.95.

Hotel great for transport links 3 buses go into city centre every 10 mins or so which is great as parking can be £3-£5 per hour in city. Brighton is worth a visit so I would recommend especially for the money.

Warning main road is quite noisy and I feel they should have designated smoking away from front entrance as I was woke up by people standing outside talking all night and congregating blocking entrance.

Room Tip: main road noisy,smokers stand outside talking at 3am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in January and it really was awful. Which prompted me to write my first review on TA to slate the place. We would never have stayed here again but for thr fact that we had to travel to Brighton unexpectedly and everywhere esle was full as it was a Saturday night.
But what a pleasant suprise all the rooms have been refubished and are very good indeed. If they could sort out the parking problems, you have to pay and sometimes there is no room, I would give it a 5.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here last week and was really impressed. We were given an eighth floor family room which was excellent in size. We had a nice view out of the window and were close to the number 5 bus stop which runs into town every 10 minutes.
If your are driving then you might have a problem as the car park was full all week. Thankfully we left the car at home as Brighton has excellent transport links. The hotel is currently under refurbishment so is having a nice make over. The only downside was that in the evening the builders would often hang around the front door smoking which wasn't pleasant to have to walk passed, also maybe a bit intimidating for,women has there was often more than 10 of them in the door way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton

Address: 165 - 167 Preston Rd, Brighton BN1 6AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.