We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good service, wonderful food - a bargain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Bay Brighton

Little Bay Brighton
60-64 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NA, England
01273 731 330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 876 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: European, French, Continental, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Oxon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good service, wonderful food - a bargain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A wonderful evening. Was a bit worried about the live opera but because there is such a buzz in the place it just serves as background entertainment which is so much better than an over formality!

The food was superb - I had the hotpot and the meat just melted in the mouth. In f.act every course was delicious at ridiculously low prices

The whole place is theatrical and cosy with tables on top of other tables like a mini balcony at the theatre - all done out with velvet curtains and paintings that create just the right atmosphere.

If you want a fun night out with delicious food at great prices then you can't beat it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    128
    29
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Amazing interior, very quirky.bride was able to dress the tables early morning ready for 5 o'clock meal. The meal was fantastic, three courses of deliciousness! Staff were friendly and competent with 100 plus guests. Would highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique and Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I took a party of 24 for an post conference dinner and was amazed with the food and service, especially as it was a busy Saturday night and they were full to the rafters. The staff were very attentive and quick to deliver. The menu was varied and the food tasty and well presented. The prices were amazingly reasonable and that includes the wine. The icing on the cake was the opera singer. My dad always said that a true singer doesn't need a microphone to enhance a performance and this lady proved his point. I left this quirky restaurant without burning too big a hole in my budget and 24 very happy diners. I would highly recommend Little Bay to anyone and will be visiting again next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“serenaded with our meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Booked for an evening meal whilst we were staying at hotel Umi.we had breakfast in the restaurant ( not bad served till 11am bonus.Decor quite quirky and a little tatty) Dinner was a wonderful experience now by candle light we were seated in an up stairs booth very friendly and patient staff were up and down the stairs.food reasonably priced and enjoyable but the best was the live opera excellent we were visiting family and this restaurant was a surprise to our local relatives we all loved it

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We went to Brighton for our anniversary and we had a dinner in this fab restaurant. The food was very nice, especially the starters. We paid a small price for what we ate and the atmosphere was so romantic!! Loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Little Bay Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Bay Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.