We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time unlucky...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tiffany's Cafe

Tiffany's Cafe
22 North Road | North Laine, Brighton BN41 2HA, England
01273 674209
Improve this listing
Ranked #566 of 872 Restaurants in Brighton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Third time unlucky...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited here for 'brunch' (in the loosest sense of the word) at the weekend after two previous visits which I had enjoyed. I don't know if we caught it on an 'off day' but I don't think I am likely to go back. Service was slow and the staff were unhelpful. By time the food arrived it could've been a little hotter and also we had to chase up our drinks. Never got any condiments. Other tables seemed to be equally non-plussed and some of the natives were getting restless. Actual food seemed ok for the price you were paying but all the other niggles that day alas detracted from it. So if someone says 'what about Breakfast at Tiffany's?' I think I shall say 'what about it...?'.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    6
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This place has some very bad reviews. My wife and I ate here as we stayed in the myhotel just around the corner. We both had a set breakfast. We had to sit down stairs and there are no windows but not a big deal. The food came quick enough and it was OK. Could do with better quality sausages but a lot of cafes serve these. One of the owners I believe, served our food and was very pleasant, asked if we needed anything else etc...the coffee was pretty good. An average place I would say.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Veggie breakfast was a good size but the quality was below average at the very best. Chrezeburger had very little cheese. Chickrn in a bap didn't have much chick, and the chicken was rubbery too. Complained to the waitress eho was uninterested. Will never go back. Very poor place and should be ashamed to use a classy name like this.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“I Should have kept walking by.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was in Brighton Last Saturday, around 2pm and wanted fed, We sat down on the outside tables, while we waited to be served a drunk sat at the next table, my children were unconformable and pointed to the Cigarette butts on the floor, although we waited 10 minutes we decided to get up and keep walking, thankfully there were other cleaner and nicer places near by.
Zero rating all round.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid........”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Thought I'd try their new premises near the London Road.

Sad to say, no improvement from the greasy offering from North Elaine premises.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffany's Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Tiffany's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiffany's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.