We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to see and do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Pier

Brighton Pier
Madeira Drive, Brighton BN2 1TW, England
44 1273 609361
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 83 attractions in Brighton
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A great pier with shops, funfair and food and drink. Great views over the shingle beach and Brighton Eye.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    600
    254
    65
    47
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A visit to the Palace Pier is a must for anyone visiting Brighton. The pier has a wonderful atmosphere and on a sunny day it is fantastic to stoll along looking out to sea and accross the coastline. There are loads of delicious goodies to tempt you from noodles, hot doughnuts, ice-cream and candy floss. There are two huge arcades full of games and tuppenny machines which keep the kids entertained for ages. There are also a range of brilliant rides to suit all ages. My three year old had great fun while my 14 year old could enjoy the more thrilling rides with his cousin. I have lived in Hove for 33 years and always enjoy visiting the pier when family come to visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A MUST when in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A must when in Brighton. The pier felt like we were stepping back in time and personally I loved it. The view of Brighton from the pier is fantastic. All I will say is that I'm clumsy and was holding onto my phone for dear life in case it feel through the wooden boards so take care when taking pictures.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wythall UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brighton Pier, beautiful food lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Brighton Pier, sunny day, cod and chips, absolutely delightful! Restored my faith in the British seaside! ,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for a stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great fro a little stroll, right to the end, check out the merri-go-round, admire the vue back to the city, watch the sunset from a free deck chair, grab some chips.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Pier also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Brighton Pier to your Saves list