We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year stay, 2nd in as many months” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Legends Hotel to your Saves list
Legends Hotel
31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
2 reviews
“New year stay, 2nd in as many months”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay in as many months. Such a warm friendly place. The staff are great and they know how to cater for their guests. The crash pads are an ideal size and the sea view on a nice day would be fabulous, sadly it was a stormy day :-). We will definitely be back. Thank you to Adam and the team for helping us send out 2013.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    99
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
13
156
53
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

the hotel is located just in-front of the sea and we had a marvelous view to the ocean, the room was sweet, not big but comfortable, and the major issue there is the stuff that was helpful, friendly, and nice, indeed!!

Room Tip: ask for a view to the ocean. sitting at the chair and watching the sunset in the water is greatest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was surprised by quite how much I enjoyed staying at Legends last weekend. I stay in lots of hotels with my work and holidays and can genuinely say that the staff at Legends could teach customer care skills to all the hotel industry - their warmth, interest and humour made the trip for me. And that was on top of the excellent central Brighton location, very cheap (small and cosy) room and lovely breakfast! Thank you to all the staff at Legends.

Room Tip: I didn't see the better rooms as I wanted cheap - they have a few very small rooms at £35 and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very friendly staff and good value for money with regard to location, standard of room and breakfast. Stayed in a 3rd floor room but could still hear the bar / club music. Overall, a very pleasant stay and would certainly use again. Many thanks.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is very central to many attractions and we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the view from our room was great looking out over the ocean. The bar area is very nice as well and you can sit inside or outside, so there's seating for everyone's preference.

Room Tip: There is no pool here, and we did not eat here so I cannot rate the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here, great location and friendly staff. Stayed here for a night room sizes are good and the bathrooms a ok size. I sleep late so the noise did not bother me as much and past midnight I did not hear to much anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Liked the look of this place and we were not disappointed. From the outset, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a superior room which had an indirect sea view from a large side bay window (fine with us as it was big enough to sit in). The room was large and the on-suite a little on the small side but perfectly functional.
We were aware that there could be a bit of noise from the club and we could hear it a bit but it certainly wasn't loud enough to bother us. The bar downstairs was great fun with helpful and friendly staff again and it stays open til 5am (not sure if that's every night). We had full breakfasts which were the usual fare but well cooked and tasty.
The was a diverse mix of clientele and the whole place felt like a friendly, local club. Great position and view and price.
Me and Mrs Me had a lovely stay of (sadly) only two nights but we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Away from the club side unless you are a complete party animal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#10 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.