We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Legends Hotel to your Saves list
Legends Hotel
31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and i just had a three night stay at The Legends Hotel which we found outstanding.
The Hotel has everything going for it with its great location,happy staff,great clean rooms i could
go on and on.Our first time visit to Brighton made even more special by choosing this Hotel.
Will be choosing this Hotel again when we return next year.Thanks again for for a great time at
Legends.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have been given a room with a sea view but would not have been disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    99
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
13
156
53
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great stay at Legends. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the sheets were as good as mine at home. Location is perfect for the Gay Scene in Brighton with everything literally on your door step.

Breakfast was above the normal standard for a 3 star hotel. It's actually better than some of the 5 star hotels iv stayed in.

My only issues are as I suspected are the noise. Even on the top floor of the hotel the bass from the disco is present up to 4AM.

If your looking for a great hotel with a great location and good food with reasonable bar prices, then legends is the place to stay. If your looking for a quiet night then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on Sunday 1st for a 4 night stay, very impressed of the location. Greeted by the lovely staff, we arrived early but was able to get a car park pass for 9.50 for 24 hours and left luggage till we could check in. We had a seaview room on the 3rd floor, room was immaculate but the bathroom was tiny! Spoke to the manager next morning & he moved us to a room with a bigger bathroom without hesitation. Immaculate rooms with everything you need, although I do think they need a shelf in the shower. The weather was fab, lots of places to eat & drink. Very enjoyable stay at legends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

It was our first time at the legands hotal never have we stayed anywhere so good the room was very clean and tidy , the staff just could not do enough for you and we're very friendly breakfast was fab I would rate this hotal 160 out of 100 will defo going back there again .

Room Tip: We were in a standard and sea view very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Yet again legends have excelled themselves. In fact possibly better than before ( if that's possible) . The weather was perfect too and the breakfast still the best in any hotel experience. I fully recommend it too anybody gay or straight as it makes all welcome. Looking forward to our November trip. They have a great menu now and the rooms are spotless . Thank you ! Michael Yeomans

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have been to Legends many times but have never stayed. We were greeted and checked in with smile and efficiency. The room was on the 2nd floor at the back. An option that was given to us on booking and the terrace and club can be noisy. The room was basic but had everything you would need. The shower was a bit cramped and it was hard not to flood the place. The lack of a shelf in the shower was a little awkward. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Even though we were at the back the extractor fans, air con, and general noise level from the club below were still difficult to sleep through. If you want a sober early night this is not the hotel for you. Still loved it though.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep before 3 you will need a room near the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

You'll not go wrong with this hotel - it is clean and very convenient for the beach, gay bars and central attractions. Lovely patio and bar area for drinking and relaxing with a great sea view. Staff were friendly enough and the room was adequate, although the bathroom was on the small side (photos on the website painted a more glamorous view than was the reality). We felt this was very good value for the money we paid and have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#10 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.