We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 27 Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 27 Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
27 Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have just spent the most wonderful 4 nights in the single room here. It was absolutely perfect. The location is close to the beach, a short stroll into the centre of town, but very peaceful indeed. Alan and Ollie were so welcoming, but I appreciated that they left me to do my thing too (a conference and a lot of work in my room on my laptop). The place was very stylish, spotless, and every detail had been considered. There are lots of extras too, the supply of snacks, the biscuits and array of tea/coffee/hot chocolate and the jar of marshmallows in my room that was refilled every day, the soft white towels, the quality toiletries (I went to the store to buy some after using them!), the beautiful bedding.... All perfect. And the breakfast was spectacular... Highly recommended the salmon and scrambled eggs. The service was super efficient, very polite and helpful, and all round highest quality I've experienced on my travels. I've tried hard to think how it could be improved , and I can't suggest anything. Thanks guys, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Ollie and I do try and ensure our guests are made to feel welcomed and looked after. Hopefully you had a safe trip home and hopefully you will come back and see us on your next trip to the UK.
Take care
Alan & Ollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
270
44
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Alan and Ollie are wonderful hosts. They are extremely helpful and friendly. They have very high standards and do everything possible to look after their guests.
They advised us about parking and gave us really useful information about the area and restaurants.
We had Room 4 at the top which was lovely and the excellent breakfast delivered to the room was a real treat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us here and we hope to see you again if you come back to Brighton.
Take care
Alan & Ollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ollie and Alan were fantastic and hospitable(funny too), breakfast was great, love their yoghurt. They were also very helpful even offered us to carry our luggages which were unexpected and a surprise. Will defnitely return to 27 when we are back in Brighton.

Wish we had the bigger room but it was a great stay overall. Thank you and hope to see you both again! Hope you come to Malaysia and visit us!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully on your next trip to the UK you can come visit. Hope you had a good time in Paris and a safe trip back to Malaysia.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

On our arrival we had the most wonderful welcome. Alan and Ollie were the absolute perfect hosts. They gave us plenty of information about Brighton and the surrounding areas. We had the top room of the guest house. It had its own wet room and everything was absolutely spotlessly clean, inviting and comfortable. Very luxurious indeed. Breakfast was plentiful with a fab selection of food. Nothing was to much trouble for Alan and Ollie. We loved it so much we are hoping to go next summer. We have nothing negative to say regarding this guest house.

Room Tip: Swimming pool n/a
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi guys thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you when you return next year.
Take care
Alan & Ollie
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here back in May and decided to book again when we were heading down to Brighton for a get-together last weekend. As anticipated, Alan and Ollie were as welcoming and friendly as on our first visit and nothing was too much trouble. We had Room 3 this time - this is at the back of the house and is lovely and bright. The breakfast was the perfect cure to a hangover on Sunday morning after a late one on Saturday night! We couldn't have asked for more and will definitely keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It was great to have you return and stay with us here in Brighton. Ollie and I really appreciate when our guests return as this hopefully means we are doing things right! Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Delightful townhouse B&B. Close to beach, town centre and Kemp Town. On street parking 5 mins walk away. Very welcoming and knowledgable hosts. Immaculate room with en-suite wet room and comfortable bed. Delicious and generous breakfasts with good range of choice. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are both really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we can look after you again on your next visit.
Alan & Ollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our second visit and just as we expected everything was perfect. We were made welcome as soon as we came through the door. Ollie and Al had been busy again updating this beautiful property. Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our breakfast was served in our room at 8.30am on the dot and cooked to perfection! We very much look forward to visiting 27 Brighton again soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed in one of the smaller rooms with your own private toilet just along the landing which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us. We are so pleased when our guests return and stay with us in the house, this does mean a lot to us both as we do try and ensure our guests are made to feel welcomed and looked after. Hope to see you again soon.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 27 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 27 Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your 27 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 27 Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.