We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look for another B&B in Brighton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 27 Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added 27 Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
27 Bed & Breakfast
27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“No need to look for another B&B in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

After our daughters wedding at Buxted Park Hotel in August we decided to have a couple of days in Brighton. We could not have been made more welcome by Alan and Ollie they even looked after our choccywoccydoodah wedding cake as the weather was very hot. We stayed in room 2 it was lovely and clean and well decorated,the breakfast served in our room was excellent and the choice very good. The service was as good as Buxted Park Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for Alan and Ollie,will never look for another B&B in Brighton. The location is great for beach and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
252
42
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton,GB
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Marvellous B and B, very friendly and helpful hosts, very, very delicious breakfast with fantastic poached eggs and sausage, and there were HOMEMADE biscuits in the room.
Also, the breakfast room had snacks and food you could help yourself to

My room wasn't huge, but quite comfortable, and quiet even on friday and saturday night.
I had a shower and very nice sink in my room, but the toilet was just down the hall (not shared with anyone, though, all mine).

Will certainly come back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Where to begin? We recently stayed at 27 B&B whilst in Brighton to celebrate a friends 40th Birthday. The party being a fancy dress affair I had course to ask Alan & Ollie if I could have some props delivered to the B&B the week prior to our arrival. Alan called me straight back leaving a message advising that it was no problem they would be happy to receive these packages on my behalf and store them until our arrival. Imagine my delight to find the parcels already waiting for us in our room when we arrived! The B&B itself is stylishly decorated and has a boutique feel about it with non of the pretentiousness normally associated with such places. In fact I fell in love with the beautiful wardrobe in our room and would have tried to spirit it away had there been any chance of it fitting in my luggage! A cooked breakfast delivered to our room each morning was included in our room rate and was a delicious treat! Another thing I particularly liked was the basket of treats that guests could help themselves to during the day in addition to the cookies and sticks of rock in your room, Alan & Ollie certain know what they are doing when it comes to customer service that exceeds expectations, you are made to feel like you are staying in a home from home. The location of the B&B is excellent mid way between Kemptown and the centre of Brighton it is within easy walking distance of all the main attractions and the seafront. This place is a real gem and I can't wait to return again. Thank you Alan and Ollie!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Alan & Ollie looked after us from the moment we arrived and we were welcomed like family.
They couldn't have been more helpful and I would highly recommend 27 B&B to anyone. It's just a few minutes to walk to the pier or to the lanes with lots of restaurants and cafes dotted along the way. A perfect little getaway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've visited Brighton several times on business and 27 is the best place I've stayed by some way. Alan & Ollie are two of those rare people who know what exceptional customer service is! The B&B is beautifully furnished and decorated, the attention to detail is outstanding, from the local (very posh) Pecksniff's toiletries, to the snacks and AMAZING breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A truly exceptional establishment. We stayed at 27 for a 2 night midweek break in room 4 at the top of the house. The room was absolutely spotless, well furnished, great bed, wonderful wet room and one of the best breakfasts (thanks Alan) which was served in our room by the lovely Ollie, i have ever had. All the sites, pubs, bars and resturants are all with in walking distance, Ollie and Alan have a vast knowledge of the area and can advise on everything and anything you wish to see, do, eat, drink or experience.If you want value for money, great service, comfortable accommodation and a memorable place to stay, look no further.
Many thanks to Ollie and Alan, two very special people who know how to look after their guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Just returned home after a one night stay here, and we were v v impressed. Al & Ollie are such lovely guys and superb hosts, oh and Poppy the dog is a real cutie too!!! The room (no 2) was immaculate, very tastefully decorated, the bed was extremely comfy, and all the added 'little touches' were fabulous. Will most certainly be returning v soon, Thank you chaps!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 27 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your 27 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 27 Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.