We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ottoman Cuisine

Ottoman Cuisine
35, Lewes Rd, Brighton BN2 3HQ, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #435 of 833 restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten in the Ottoman today and wanted to say what a delicious meal we had and excellent value too. A three course meal for three people with two drinks each and two baskets if homemade bread for £58. This was with student discount. Everything was freshly cooked in front of us and the portions were huge. Will visit again for certain.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    11
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“birthday treat lovely .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Was our first visit for my birthday A very relaxed atmosphere food great you can watch it being cooked. the Turkish bread was Brilliant, had the hot meze to start followed by the mixed grill .All meat was well cooked tender and moist .Will be back again .Were very impressed ,try it for yourself.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton,UK
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“At Last, A Great Turkish Restaurant in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Outside looks a bit IF.. in the middle of Lewes Road, but WOW what a fantastic menu. Booked table for 4 on the 26th Oct, and it was packed. Great big fluffy Turkish bread, mixed starters with dips and mixed grill with salad, home made, fresh, tasty with large portions.
Service a bit slow, and had to ask four times for a glass of water but worth it. Great to see people just pop in and stand at the bar in the back having dips and a drink. Meal for 4 including starters 2 bottles of wine £90.

Cannot wait to visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“oily!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

i went here a few days ago and the food looked amazing! i think i just must have ordered the wrong thing (not from the grill) most of my dish was inedible because it was socked and cooked in so much oil, it was a real shame.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Seriously..?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

First of all they are making one of the best Adana Kebap so far in Brighton,i have to give that.But seriously what was that Lahmacun..?I make much much better ones im afraid.SO guys i think you should do something about it x

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ottoman Cuisine also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ottoman Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ottoman Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.