We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French in brighton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rouge - Brighton Marina

Cafe Rouge - Brighton Marina
Unit 6 The Water Front | Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England
+44 1273 622423 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #445 of 876 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $39 - $54
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“French in brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I know this is a chain restaurant , but they cook great food ,cater for kids and do a fab Beef bourginion

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    47
    27
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ruined birthday”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I went to cafe rouge for dinner on his birthday. We were very upset with the service we received and it ruined what was supposed to be a special night. When our order was taken the waitress only took orders for starters, which we thought was a bit strange. Once we had finished we were left for about half an hour while she sat in the corner eating her own dinner. After a long time unattended the waitress came back and cleared the table asking if we would like anything else, but by this time we had had enough. She had had her dinner but we hadn't even been asked what we would like. Awful service and really put us off ever returning. Birthday meal ruined.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Thursday lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The service was very good. But poor value for money. We had the fixed price lunch menu. My husband had a small portion of chicken with cold potatoes . My omelette was ok. Though my meal was an average size. The restuarant had good deco. But the menu was pricey for what you got. We will not be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandhurstBerkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awonderful New Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent new year at this wonderful cafe never been before but will go again.The staff were excellent and all dressed up for a good atmosphere ,the food was very good and it was busy we had champagne at midnight too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“it's just bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

service was slow and not very inclined to assist you, had the pasta and Cesar salad which were really basic with small quantity of food, at a high price, overall a good old tourist trap....

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rouge - Brighton Marina also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Cafe Rouge - Brighton Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rouge - Brighton Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.