We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & drink, wonderful atmosphere and excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breeze Brasserie

Breeze Brasserie
98 Trafalgar Street, Brighton BN1 4ER, England
01273 693377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 833 restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $16 - $41
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food & drink, wonderful atmosphere and excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My mum & I stumbled upon this place last time we were in Brighton for the weekend and popped in for a drink. The staff were great and the manager pursuaded us to stay for dinner as they're known for their food. We're so glad we did, we both had a delicious meal in a buzzy atmosphere. We would absolutely go back next time we're in Brighton!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    220
    56
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening at Breeze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

A group of us spent an enjoyable evening at Breeze. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The background music was cool and sophisticated. The food was great. They had a tasty sharing platter for two. Several of us had the LA burger, which was delicious and filling. Pleasant atmosphere, especially on the summer when they open the doors and windows.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Serendipity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Looking for somewhere for a pre-concert supper we discovered this splendid brasserie/bar almost by chance – and what a great choice it turned out to be. It ‘ticked all the boxes’ (I can’t believe I said that!) - a, genuinely, warm welcome; real character and comfortable atmosphere (this was 6.00pm so I am sure it’s ‘buzzing’ later in the evening); a well designed unpretentious and inexpensive a la carte menu – squid, pasta, steaks, fish … the lovely ‘L’ pronounced her salmon and asparagus risotto the best she’d had for absolutely ages’ and my house burger was all that a burger should be – moist and tender with real flavour - plus all the bits … ciabatta bun, proper deep fried onion and hand-cut chips. We returned after the concert, sat outside with a glass of decent house chardonnay and chatted with the owner - the concert was pretty good too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“More than a breeze, freezin' expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The place and the atmosfere was very nice, the menu seemed intersting but quite expensive. We wait more than one hour for the first course(because of an hen party) but they gave us some bread with vegetable oil to fix the eternal wait. The hamburger and fries were ok, but at that price we expected more. Also the compulsory Service charge is really annoiyn'. We'll not come back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Visited here twice this month and both times the food and service were excellent.
They also have a great 2-4-1 happy hour.
The proprietor and his lovely dog are very welcoming and friendly.
Will be back very soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Brasserie also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Breeze Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breeze Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.