We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, great experience - just great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa

Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa
14 New Road | 1st and 2nd floor, Brighton BN11UF, England
01273911500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 76 Activities in Brighton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Brighton and Hove, Little Jasmine's Therapies and Spa for women and men is a place to leave behind the stress and pressures, committed to providing the highest quality massage and beauty services. Treatments include but are not limited to the following; Thai Oil massage, Thai Herbal Massage, Aromatherapy Massage, Natural Facial Massage, Couples Massage, Waxing, Facials, Deep tissue Massage, Traditional Thai Massage and Thai foot massage(Reflexology.Our facilities are benefited by a sauna and steam shower cabins.Our professional, highly qualified and friendly staff is looking forward to provide you with the highest level of service and attention to your needs.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great value, great experience - just great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hi,
I haven't been for many/any massgaes before but bought a couples massage for my wife as a birthday present. It was great - the whole experience was enjoyable.
The location is great in the North Laine, close to everything - the room on the top floor was clean with 2 massage tables next to each other. Was great to have had the same experience at the same time - rather than have to wait for an hour afterwards (whilst the other one has their go).
Massage was good (although i've no benchmark) but most importantly great idea, enjoyable present. I would recommend

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiri77, Owner at Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you daddyg007. Couples massage is a customers' favorite amongst our services. Its something different from the normal dinner + drink activities that we usually go for but with so many health benefits and with prices starting from £35 per person its a worth considering alternative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    16
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Massage, fantastic atmosphere, fantastic price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

After feeling a little tired and run down, I went to see May at Little Jasmine and had the best deep tissue /hot stone /Thai massage combo! It was fantastic and amazingly relaxing.

Located in the heart of the North Laines and priced very affordably - once you go here, you won't want to go anywhere else!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiri77, Owner at Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you HolidayHL. The type of massage you are referring to is our signature massage "Thai Fusion by Little Jasmine Therapies" a combination of Hot Stones/Deep Tissue and Traditional Thai massage. As a business we are always trying to innovate and our Fusion practice is a product of experimentation with various disciplines resulting in a technique that builds up as you go through the session with each stage’s benefits reinforcing the immediate next one. The result is an amazing bodily experience. Priced slightly higher then the rest of our services as it involves considerably more effort and a combination of techniques. Give it a go today :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hot stone massage with May - you must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Had a Hot stone massage with May and it was wonderful. She made me feel very comfortable and spend 1 hour kneading my aches and pains out! I felt wonderful afterwards and would like to go back for more!

Visited November 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiri77, Owner at Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you LIzzyAppleton

From Little Jasmine Therapies in Brighton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ultimate relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

The service was excellent and the staff friendly and experienced. The facilities are clean and attractive, with every attention to detail. I would definitely recommend it! I tried Traditional Thai Massage for healing purposes, since I have an aching back.. I felt rejuvenated and will be returning soon for another session. :)

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiri77, Owner at Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you PeterUK24. Traditional Thai massage is one of the oldest if not the oldest form of muscle manipulation in this planet, dating back 2500 years. It is considered to be a medical discipline used for the treatment of a wide variety of ailments http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thai_massage. Here at Little Jasmine Therapies we offer the only traditional Thai massage experience in Brighton by fully qualified Thai practitioners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great massage at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Went along with my girlfriend - and we had a side by side couples massage.
Fantastic massage left us both feeling relaxed and de-stressed - a great start to the weekend.
The place is small, but inviting, and is warm and welcoming. The staff attentive and very courteous.
The treatments on offer are numerous, with plenty of authentic sounding treatments on offer - which the staff were keen to describe and recommend based on what you were looking for.
Highly recommended, and great value compared to some bigger salons, often staffed by bored therapists rather than attentive owners.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiri77, Owner at Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you scuba5D. Our couples massage is a specialty of ours, all of our rooms are dual rooms which mean the opportunity is there for anyone to bring a friend, family or a girlfriend along for some relax time, and starting at £35 per person for a 60 min full body session, we think it’s a great opportunity to do something different next time you are out and about in Brighton. Finally our automated 24hours online booking system makes it really easy to check availability and book your session at any point of time in the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Jasmine Therapies and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.