We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely evening for our Christmas meal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AguaDulce

AguaDulce
10-11 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NE, England
+44 1273 328672
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 873 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located on the Kings Road in Brighton, Bar Aguadulce is a bright and buzzy spot popular with locals and daytrippers from the capital who all love the down-to-earth atmosphere and authentic Spanish menu. Serving everything from tapas to fresh fish and homemade puddings, Bar Aguadulce is a good spot for get-togethers and after-work drinks-and-dinner dates. Inside you'll find a simple dining room with polished wooden floors, cream walls and red and yellow accents, and the restaurant has a homely, chilled vibe. We love the presa Iberian pork pan-fried with garlic and bay leaves and served with potatoes; and the patatas mojopicon - deep-fried potatoes with a cumin, garlic and tomato salsa.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A lovely evening for our Christmas meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked the three course Christmas meal for nineteen colleagues and I for the 23rd November. The food and service was excellent with some of the biggest pork hocs we'd ever seen! Carlo kept in touch throughout after I'd booked the meal in late September.

Thank you to Carlo and his staff for a really good night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    107
    41
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We are rare visitors to Brighton and this was a second trip in two years having sampled the restaurant before. It was great then and still as good this time. Excellent fresh food, extensive menu and lots of specials, lovely staff, good value wine, friendly ambience, speedy but not rushed service. It is great that they can set high standards and then maintain them

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous all round!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a find .... Fantastic food and brilliant house wine. Excellent service and hospitality .... Don't need to say anymore .... Will definitely be going back!! Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food & fabulous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Through trip advisor we came here for a friend's birthday. What a find!
The food was delicious & service was excellent, especially from Mr Garcia who hand wrote me a list of gluten free tapas. Amazing!
Thank you so much for a lovely evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous Tucked Away Find in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went along with a friend who had found this little gem whilst out on a day wandering around Brighton with his son and what a find! Fab food, friendly and a great ambience to the restaurant! It is a family run business and once you step inside this very authentic Spanish restaurant you are made to feel very welcome!

We decided on the tapas menu, where the choice is plentiful and the food was exquisite!! We washed this down with a jug of Sangria; which was deliciously based on a homemade recipe!

We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning to visit Carlos and family again soon.

Adele and Mick

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AguaDulce also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to AguaDulce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AguaDulce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.