We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Eye Restaurant Brighton

Eastern Eye Restaurant Brighton
58 London Road | BN1 4JE, Brighton, England
+44 1273 685151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 873 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent value and service. Pleasant service. Good ambience. Very clean and well maintained. Attentive staff. Not your normal standard Indian menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    32
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New breed indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has an excellent vegetarian selection and it's often difficult to choose! Lots of lentils, paneer, giant dhosas and real indian dishes. I had vegetable samosas followed by paneer masala all yummy. Very reasonable and great attentive service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious Curry House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

On a recent trip to Brighton, I happened to choose this restaurant to eat. As a big fan of Indian food I was delighted with my choice. The food was excellent, free from the outrageous colours of some restaurants and full of delicious flavours. Having eaten in many Indian restaurants around the country I would rate this up there with the best of them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best Indian food in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I love Indian food, and I say without hesitation that Eastern Eye serves the best Indian food in Brighton & Hove. Everything is cooked fresh and has an authentic 'home made' flavour - far superior to the batch-made sauces dished up in other restaurants. The menu is really diverse. Sure there are all the usual suspects but also a large number of South Indian specialities. The dosas are stunning, as are the peri peri dishes, and the lamb vindaloo is the best I've tasted outside Goa. Most people wouldn't think of going out for a meal on London Road - but do try Eastern Eye as the food is amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian restaurant in Sussex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have been eating lunch at this restaurant for several months now and it has never failed to meet its own high standards. Some much Indian cuisine is generic and bland. This is not the case in the "Eye". Every ingredient can be tasted and all to brilliant effect. Your taste buds will be given an exciting workout and your interest in Indian food will be rekindled. This place is highly recommended. The only downside is the location. Parking is convenient but the neighbourhood is not glamorous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Eye Restaurant Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Eastern Eye Restaurant Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Eye Restaurant Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.