We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Tujuh

Warung Tujuh
7 Pool Valley, Brighton BN1 1NJ, England
+44 1273 720784
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Warung Tujuh is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #114 of 908 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: An authentic Indonesian ding experience Indonesian food is at it's best when it is eaten at a Warung, a road side food stall which is frequented by locals and tourists alike. At a Warung you are guaranteed a wonderful gastronomic experience at a very reasonable price. At Warung Tujuh it is our aim to recreate this dining delight for you here in Brighton. With our Indonesian Chef's and owner we hope to bring selection of the dishes that make up our diverse regional cuisine to your table and we hope you enjoy eating them as much as we have enjoyed creating them for you.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday. It had been recommended by a friend which high regards so we expected it to be good. It was great! Food was delicious and plentifull. We were so stuffed after a 3 course meal and bottle of wine that we decided to cancel our after dinner drinks and slob out and enjoy the food and flavours in our bellies!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    87
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Faversham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Indonesian cuisine I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

That might be misleading as it is also the only Indonesian meal I have had!

We went here in March after reading TripAdvisor reviews and were glad we did. There was an excellent selection and all the food was delicious. A warning though that when they describe something as spicy they really do mean it!

The service was excellent and they were really friendly. We were not 100% sure what time we would get there as we were travelling up that evening but they were still able to accommodate us.

Would definitely go again and recommend it to anyone regardless whether they have eaten Indonesian before.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Visited with friends
We love Indonesian food and were not disappointed
Lovely tasty fresh food with yummy sauces in a pleasant little restaurant with friendly staff and good service
Try the mixed starters but don't follow with a mixed platter main course unless you have a hearty appetite as there is loads
Suggest a plate of gado gado as a side order
Also the prawn crackers are worth having as an appetiser as they are tasty (not the bland ones you sometimes get) and come with sweet chilli sauce
Will certainly return and can recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“such a nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I really enjoyed this place; the food was freash and delicately spiced, the wine was reasonably priced and surprisingly nice, but I especially liked the genuine, My partner and I couldn't fault the experience. Would strongly recommend this restaurant - will be going back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tasted exquisite, nice vibe and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely food, very tasty, looked great on the plate. Friendly atmosphere and good vibe would definitely go there again. Would recommend the Cumi Cumi Goreng Tepung as a starter - exquisite tender squid. The Kambling Bakar - (the lamb) was cooked exactly as ordered and the complex spices in the Sambal Udang were a delight.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Tujuh also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Warung Tujuh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Tujuh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.