We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Theatre Royal Brighton

Theatre Royal Brighton
New Road, Brighton BN1 1SD, England
0844 871 7650
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 244 things to do in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Love nights out here, old traditional theatre always great shows bar under staffed at intervals but you can pre order or go next door to the pub.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    111
    21
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic old Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We happened to see a very good play, Eternal Love, but it is worth going to this theatre just to admire the building.
It only cost £8 each for my wife and I which was also a pleasant surprise for us concessions!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Small and intimate. Quite old fashioned which I liked. The staff were friendly. Small bar which closed after the interval.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton Uk
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“a beautiful historical theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Try and make this an essential when visiting Brighton. I believe there are tours certain days of the week. Even better book a show. these are varied and cater for all tastes. A special treat would be a prior to West End preview.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Regency tradition is alive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

One of my most favourite theatres in UK - real Regency atmosphere with interesting shows. Very plush but NOT DUSTY (unlike some of the older London theatres)!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatre Royal Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Theatre Royal Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theatre Royal Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.