We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible food, lovely staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 44 hotels in Brighton
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“terrible food, lovely staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was a last minute booking as we were supposed to be in a different hotel. The room was ok, but supposed to be a twin, it was actually a decent double and a fold out cot, which was hard and uncomfortable. The bottom sheet was this stretchy bobbly scratchy thing that wasnt comfortable at all. The bathroom had no tolietries except for a small bottle of body wash. when we went out in the evening we bought some soap, but never got to use it as there was no hot water in the morning. I spoke to someone else staying who said there had been none in the evening either!
The food in the restaurant is pretty awful, I didnt think you could mess up fish and chips.. the chips were hard and not very warm, clearly old. The fish was like cardboard.We had the breakfast which was just about tolerable.
But i cannot say enough good things about the staff! They were all lovely, friendly helpful people! They were the only thing that improved this hotel.

Room Tip: we had 110 which looked out over the street and a noisy bar, but it wasnt that noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    64
    49
    40
See reviews for
36
117
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia/Df - Brasil
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was confortable and the bed was amazing. But the hotel is located beside a night club, on the seafront. because of this, there was always a lot noise combing from outside. The Saturday night was crazy, because the noise was coming from inside the hotel as well. I just managed to sleep with ears proctectors. Beside this, the location was very good, near the sea and main atractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here a while ago on a weekend at Brighton and had a fab time, Travelodge is in a very good position very close to all bars all within walking distance,

We have booked again for a 4 night break in July lets hope its as good as last time, the bars and night life is really very good for all age groups

Room Tip: ask for room that does not look out over front or sea as can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived late on friday night after deciding last minute to have a weekend away and this was the only place we could get into.... it is in the heart of the student nightlife right next to a club. Great if you are 18, not so much at 33! It was noisy but not as bad as i was expecting.
The room wasnt great, small, v few facilities and no hairdryer etc (they do provide if you ask) and the bathroom was tiny with a very basic shower so i wasnt overly impressed, but they allowed dogs and we have 2 big dogs and for £20per dog per stay that is good value for them at least! and it did grow on me as the weekend progressed as the staff were great and when we asked for a fan for the room as it got very hot for the dogs they provided one straight away.
I thought it was expensive for what it was but i liked the fact it was on the beach, the dogs were treated really well and we were allowed to leave them in the room for an odd hour while we shopped and the bed was very comfy.
It was the best weekend we have had. Brighton is amazing. We would stay here again, but ideally it would be a little cheaper.
Just be aware car park charges are horrendous £25 a day is standard price. The hotel do give you a slight discount though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly, this is the seafront hotel. There are 2 travelodges in Brighton. Nice friendly welcome, we met 4 staff during our stay. All were pleasant. Perfectly clean room. Small room but the price reflects this. We asked for a fan at reception and was given a brand new one immediately. They also supplied a hairdryer on request. Very comfortable bed, quilt pillows. The only minor gripe is that they use a shower curtain around a very small shower surround (approx 1 meter square) so the curtain sticks to you as you shower and you can't step out of the way of the shower head unless you step out of the shower itself! Stayed 2 nights at superb prices and it's location is fantastic. We asked for a high room to reduce noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room away from the lift to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were going to a wedding round the corner from Travelodge, and it was so convenient. The staff were lovely - helping us find locations and keeping my young grandson entertained. Only downside is the lack of car park - NCP carparks are SO expensive!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very basic, no storage, no bedside table, no toiletries and I expected a little more for how much we paid.

On a whole it was clean however there was what looked like faeces on the toilet wall.

The staff where friendly and helpful

The breakfast was average, a limited choice.

My main problem was the travel cot provided for our son. It was dirty and wobbly and kept collapsing.

Overall not my best stay at a Travelodge. I may use again if for only 1 or 2 nights but would go elsewhere for any longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.