We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 44 hotels in Brighton
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

not the cheapest and not the best.. it was ok, nothing special...... Bathroom curtain was the cleaniest... Staff were very good tho, especially the staff in the food area.. Breakfast which is an extra charge, was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    64
    50
    40
See reviews for
36
117
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent value for money with a sea view room. friendly staff I would definitely recommend this budget hotel for a short break in Brighton. The room was a little dark but this is only due to the small windows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent value for money - good location. This Travelodge has been upgraded ....nice comfortable bed, new funiture, lick of paint and a refurbed bathroom This means that the bath has been replaced by a large shower tray and retiled throughout. Same mouldy window though :(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed at this Travelodge for a weekend away with my boyfriend for Christmas. I really enjoyed my stay, lovely room on the fifth floor ,very clean and tidy. This hotel is in a great location of Brighton. The sea front is right by the hotel and you can see the sea through the Windows of the hotel. The town and the Lanes are right on your door step and you can easily walk to these places.

Me and my boyfriend also stayed here in September for the first time and we both really loved the hotels and would recommend staying here just consider the noise of the club next door.

Only one concern about this Travelodge is the noise as you are right by a local club and you can always hear the clubber's leaving the club. I did find it hard to sleep with that noise but other than that no other problems.

This hotel offers a lovely buffet breakfast including cooked breakfast and continental. I really enjoyed the breakfast and it was the thing I looked forward to most in the morning.

Overall lovely hotel and I would definitely stay here again for weekend in Brighton.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Went there with a friend for a night out in Brighton. This hotel is very good value for money. It was much better than I expected based on other reviews.. The room was large, clean and modern. You won't get much better budget hotels in such a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all. We usually go mid-range price wise but left it a bit late to book so, as we weren't prepared to pay top dollar we plumped for the apparently newly refurbished Travelodge! (I dread to think what it looked like before!) Well situated and convenient for the shopping, bars and restaurants. I'm glad we were on an upper floor though as I can imagine the noise into the early hours would have stopped us sleeping! Our room on the 7th floor was small but clean. No remote for the tv as presumably they keep going walkies! Water pressure for both shower and sink was very poor. Parking is very close by in Russell Street but be warned. Apparently you can get 25% discount by getting your ticket validated at reception but it didn't work for us. Paid £25 to park for 20 hours. Inclement weather and the need to get somewhere stopped us taking the walk back to raise issue with said reception. So, in a nutshell, if all you want is a bed for the night at a decent price in the centre of Brighton then this is fine but I've stayed in better Travelodges.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Room was actually quite nice - I went extremely sceptical after reading some shocking reviews on here about the quality. Clean and comfy bed, no dust anywhere and a smart bathroom. Heating worked fine. Now....the bad bit. I'm a heavy sleeper but was woke up 3 TIMES in the night by people laughing and talking loudly walking from room to room in the early hours - I guess it would be OK if you're going to be out drinking all night. Some drunken idiot set the fire alarm off at 4am too so all guests assembled outside on one of the coldest/wettest/windiest weekends of the year. Fair play to the ginger eastern European receptionist who after I complained on my checkout she extremely sympathetically listened and even gave me a free pass to the mornings breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid unless planning to use as a base for going out at night getting hammered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review Jay_TheStudent. We would like to apologise for the disruption you experienced on this occasion. It is regrettable that you were disturbed by other guests during your stay with us; we do ask our staff to patrol the corridors at night and request for guests to respect reasonable noise levels in our hotels. We will ensure our Hotel Manager is made aware of the feedback you have left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.