We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Brighton Seafront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Travelodge Brighton Seafront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very convenient location , very good value for money if booked well in advance, rooms have been recently refurbished but general hallways and landings are a little tired .
Over safe and comfortable , great value and location for the action traveller

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    136
    103
    69
    62
See reviews for
58
186
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

after reading the reviews on this hotel I had mixed feelings, but I booked a room to see for myself. the staff were prompt with a friendly attitude on arrival, the room was spotless and fresh smelling, the furniture was as you would expect (in good condition). the breakfast was fantastic and was an all you can eat breakfast. very good service and a very nice price. and the price.............excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby05
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I had previously read the reviews from the Travelodge. We had a very pleasant stay from booking in the staff was very polite & offered us a high floor so we could have a quiet room. Yes the room was on the side of the hotel with a sea view.
The room was clean, a comfortable bed, decor newly decorated and very warm & cosy .
The breakfast was plentiful & everything we wanted.
Very convenient location, parking at NCP &. Central for walking to pubs & shopping.
Thankyou to Travelodge had a good weekend

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

If you are looking for a sleepless night and do not mind triping over the homeless, this hotel / location is perfect. This hotel is now dated, the bar and cafe is cold and unwelcoming and prices are high compared to close local alternatives.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us so we are sorry to learn of your disappointing stay on this occasion Mark J. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to be able to investigate your concerns. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

NOISY external noise from staff next door all night long
Internal staff playing paper aeroplanes during the night in the lobby.
Cleaner would not leave toilets whilst I was in there
The furniture in room had seen better days
The tap in the sink did not work took about 10 mins to fill travel kettle
No hot water during the day









































  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are sorry to learn that you were disturbed by external noise ruthinlondon; due to the location of the hotel unfortunately we cannot always completely prevent noise. We do expect our staff to act professionally at all times and our customers should also have access to hot water during their stay. We’d like to be able to investigate your concerns further, please visit our website and select the Contact Us button and please be sure to indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Paid £28 for a Saturday stay in Brighton. Excellent value. Staff welcoming, polite and offered top floor with sea view. Since my last stay i think it has started to undergo a refurb. Room was newly painted, fresh, nice firm bed, thick, clean comfortable duvet, new curtains and bed throw. Minimal noise. You get 25% off NCP car park round the corner if you get your card stamped before leaving. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senlis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed overnight in the Brighton Travelodge recently midweek visiting friends in the local area. I can honestly say this was one of our better Travelodge experiences, rooms were comfortable and most importantly clean. The rooms did show slight evidence of heavy use, with missing furniture in one room but on the whole very functional.
Staff were very helpful both on check in and check out of the hotel. The location would struggle to be beaten in Brighton for convenience, within a stones throw of the seafront (my room had what could be described as a 'lateral' sea view!!) and very short walk to the city centre and train station. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a short visit to Brighton looking for a no frills experience, although I would add caution that the hotel finds itself more or less central within the nightclub district.

Room Tip: Maybe consider a higher floor room if you are visiting on a weekend...further away from the street m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.