We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzing with life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Beach

Brighton Beach
Brighton, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 60 Attractions in Brighton
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Drybridge, Buckie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buzzing with life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was incredible sunny during my stay which helped the happy summer atmosphere but it was great - very family friendly but also right next to all the great bars (expensive though) and boutiques. The pebbles are comfortable, so be prepared to have a happy doze in the sunshine if the circumstances fit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    403
    165
    43
    23
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“clean beautiful long beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

love Brighton & pier all so close to city centre and lovely amount of decent restaurants
we also went to the sand festival,been to the one in Cannes this was just has good but didnt seem to be advertised very well
we were not aware that the Spegial tent was there either, again no adverts visible in town,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brighton beach is vast and beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Not keen on the stoney sand, but great atmosphere & entertainment on the beach, lively & closely during the evening, popular &enjoyable

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
144 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Lovely clean pebble beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I last came here when I was a teen, now my kids are teens I decided to bring them along.

Lovely clean pebble beach, felt safe and the locals are friendly and interested...
I love the blending in process - no one cares that you have bright red hair, tattoos ... not much judgement going on amazing!
Great day out.
Will go again soon!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very beautiful and unique beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The beach has only pebbles on the shore and the water is also calm for swimming although it could be very deep. Initially we could not find a parking spot but once we drove down and reached close to the shore we found plenty of space however parking charges are high. There is only one food stall at the beach and other food stalls near the beach also are a bit costly. When my friend and I went for a walk at the beach we accidentally nude part of the beach. Anyway it is worth visiting this beach and I would love to spend a day and night there next time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Beach also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.