We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL AND GREAT RESTAURANT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myhotel Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Myhotel Brighton to your Saves list
Myhotel Brighton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bournemouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HOTEL AND GREAT RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

my girlfriend took me here as a surprise trip for christmas. We stayed in the artist suite "Bamboo" and OMG it was fantastic! i was very shocked. Highlights of the room: circular bed, amazing shower and bath. Recommend to stay. i loved it was very romantic :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    473
    178
    68
    39
See reviews for
109
905
58
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

This hotel is in a really good location, just a few steps to the north laines & 5 min walk to the sea.
We paid for the parking & although it was £25, the valet service made it worth while!

The rooms are very clean & stylish along with friendly staff who made our stay one to remember.

I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Having stayed at the so called Grand Hotels for many years in Brighton. This is one of the best establishments ever! The Staff and amenities were faultless with nothing too much trouble.
We are all looking forward to a return soon.

Kent Slatterys

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Have just got back from a 2 night break in this hotel. We had booked the destination package which was very reasonable. 2 night stay with a generous meal credit and a complimentary cocktail included. first impression of the hotel was great, was in an amazing location in the centre of the north laines and a stroll to the beach. The hotel looked so stylish I'm embarassed to admit I expected the staff to have an attitude to go with the stylish, hip decor. I couldn't have been further from the truth. We were always greated with a smile and made to feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, even when my friend I was staying with realised she was allergic to the feather duvet and pillows and phoned reception for an alternative, within minutes there was a knock on the door and our room was made up in seconds with alternative bedding (which was the softest bedding on an already extremely comfortable bed)!

The hotel restaurant, TABLE, was great, again great service and lovely food. Breakfast continental buffet was a huge spread. The bar was a very popular night spot and was buzzing on both friday and saturday nights although as hotel guests we seemed to get priority which was a nice touch. We could not hear any of the bar noise from our rooms or corridors.

It was a wonderful weekend with the girls and I would definitely return, in fact, I am planning on bringing the groom back on one of the romantic packages!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night over the Easter Bank holiday and can only rate it as 10/10 in all ways. The rooms, staff and bars, restaurants on site are all immaculate and would highly recommend it to anyone. My only complaint was that we'd not booked for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

My partner and I decided on a spur of the moment weekend away in Brighton and after checking a few hotels online (all mainly booked due to unknown party political conferrence that weekend) we stumbled across this rather interesting looking hotel. We called the number and got through to a bubbly person in Miami who was actually very helpful indeed. On arriving at the hotel, which to say we had never been before was very easy to find, we were stunned at how funky and fresh looking it was. With a silver bean shapped front desk to the massive fish tank behind it. The staff were friendly approachable and more than willing to help. On arrival to our room I was blown away. My partner well he thought it was a bit pink, but I loved it all from the light changing colour constantly to the very nice white flat screen on the wall. From the funky shower to the very comfortable bed. The bathroom yes its open plan but still you can keep your modesty if you want to!!! I loved the wonderful details in the room the row of lights above the hanging rail in the wardrobe and the ipod speaker system. The only downside was that we were on the first floor and couldnt open the blind people outside would have seen everything (to be honest the blind was so pretty you didnt mind). We had a drink in the bar which again was totally funky its lighting was subtle and more fish tanks. We were assured that its was the hottest bar in town. Diner in the resturant was outstanding and the resturant staff again were happy and friendly. I had the steak which was cooked perfectly and my partner had the lamb which he assured me was very nice. The staff recommended a great bottle of wine too. All in all this was a great hotel young modern funky and fun all combined with comfort what could be better? There was a DJ who is there on weekend nights but in our room we didnt hear a thing and we had a great night sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Hot pink floors, wild carpets, psychadelic doors, clean white walls and white furniture adorn this modern oasis right off the must see Lanes. If you are looking for 'old world charm', you might want to avoid this one.

Staff is friendly and helpful. The standard double room lacks a closet, but does have hangers on the wall for your close. Still plenty of room for the single traveler. Beds are comfy with plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myhotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhotel Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Myhotel Brighton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The free flowing lines, curved walls with inset crystals, capture and harness every guestroom’s energy at this brighton hotel. Smooth leather furniture, spiritual artwork and sublime colours will lift your spirits. Local artisans have created opulent, exclusive artist studios for the ultimate escapism and serenity. Each individual studio is a unique sensory exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Myhotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myhotel Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.