We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the bigger hotels in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myhotel Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Myhotel Brighton to your Saves list
Myhotel Brighton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
London, UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“The best of the bigger hotels in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you want one of the excellent boutique hotels in the city then look away - there are lots of them which are individual and quirky and fab in various price brackets. If however for whatever reason you want a bigger hotel which is a bit more anonymous but still customer friendly then I think this is the best. I had a "more superior room" which I got off laterooms.com for a Friday night for £129.00. This is really good value for Brighton. It's clean, bright and funky, I had a great view, there's a good bar and the breakfast, which okay costs an extra £10, is really nice and served in the coffee shop just off reception. It's right in the middle of town and good for the station and the beach, pier and Pavilion. It's quite grown up but relaxed and fun.

Room Tip: Upgrading from the standard room is worth it for the view and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    428
    157
    63
    35
See reviews for
106
814
53
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

A great experience, funky decor and a great location and good value for money. Only downside was the music outside that carried on till midnight. Would recommend you do not go for the breakfast option, there's plenty of places nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have to say that this hotel is brilliant.
It takes care of the minimun detail and it made feel like at home.
Rooms are stunning, with a modern style and with high quality.
Without question, the staff was the most surprising because they dealt with us with special care, for my girlfriend and me this is a very important point to take into account.
We will come back very soon without doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

we went here for a weekend and we thought it was very pricey for what it had to offer, the room was really beautiful and I loved the décor and the style but the staff is a bit weird. we needed them to wake us up on one day quite early and asked to please not repeat the same for the next day since we just needed it on one day and they obviously woke us up both days at the same time which was quite annoying, and on the room service they don't have a lot to offer.
but is a great location and the rooms are awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Really liked style of hotel- very modern and stylish. Didnt use the bar but it looked cool.
Located in the middle of the North Laine- very central and right next to swimming pool, ideal for early morning swim.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a more superior room on the third floor. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and lots of natural light. It was well situated to explore the lanes and all of Brighton. The place is funky but I must say our room and floor were very quite. There was good water pressure and the ac also worked well.. We used the car park which was small but adequate. The negatives were the furniture was very sparse with no dresser and only one chair. Only four hangers were supplied. I also did not like that if you used the bathroom at night there was no door to separate the bedroom so the light would wake up the other person in the room. Overall we liked the hotel and would recommend it as a place to stay while visiting Brighton.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I've stayed at Myhotel a couple of times and it really is a great place to stay. It's a really funky modern hotel and quite unique (other than the other two Myhotels in London!). The rooms are really well designed and are of a good size. I got an upgrade the first time I stayed and was given a room with a view of the street below. There was a nice window seat and it was great to watch the world go by outside. There's a great bar downstairs with some great lookinf fish tanks. There's also a coffee shop and an Indian street food restaurant next door. I haven't tried the restaurant as I've always had other plans but by all accounts it's very good. Mid week stays are pretty cheap at Myhotel and would defintielt stay here again, in fact I wouldn't stay in any other hotel in Brighton.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel facing onto the street below if you want to people watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myhotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhotel Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Myhotel Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The free flowing lines, curved walls with inset crystals, capture and harness every guestroom’s energy at this brighton hotel. Smooth leather furniture, spiritual artwork and sublime colours will lift your spirits. Local artisans have created opulent, exclusive artist studios for the ultimate escapism and serenity. Each individual studio is a unique sensory exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Myhotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myhotel Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.