We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yo! Sushi - Brighton

Yo! Sushi - Brighton
6-7 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
+44 (0)1273 689659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #343 of 876 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not sure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I went to one in London and had a great time so I decided to go again here. I didn't get anything off the conveyor belt (ironically not a sushi fan) but I ordered lots of hot food from menu. Chicken teriyaki was nice, noodles were amazing however, my prawn tempura was definitely not cooked. It was all chewy. Definitely not like the one I had in london. Something else that put me off was I saw the chicken teriyaki being carried in this blue box from the store room to the kitchen area where they were cooking the food. Maybe others wouldn't mind so much but personally I didn't like the fact that I saw it like that.

In short, great prices and, most of the time good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Horten
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time for my 11 year old...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Trying to get the kids to try things and the appeal of food on a conveyor clearly worked. Staff very friendly and helpful explaining how it all worked, what the food was and showing us how it was made. Not bad value either with a range of sushi on offer and replensied regularly. The Sunday all you can eat is very good value, even ofr a chiul;d.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SlimBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Lovely experience. Staff is nice and food good as always.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sa036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I love this place, the food is nice and quick , service is always brilliant and great value for money, love the fact they deliver also and the takeaway deals are fab. Give the place a try.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

my son wanted to try this restaurant as he loves fresh seafood, all meals were there on the carousel for us to grab whatever took our fancy, we also wanted to try the Katsu Curry in here, it was cooked and brought to our table quickly, love this place would definitely eat here again :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bazsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! Sushi - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Yo! Sushi - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing