We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yo! Sushi - Brighton

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yo! Sushi - Brighton
6-7 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
+44 (0)1273 689659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #538 of 844 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not sure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I went to one in London and had a great time so I decided to go again here. I didn't get anything off the conveyor belt (ironically not a sushi fan) but I ordered lots of hot food from menu. Chicken teriyaki was nice, noodles were amazing however, my prawn tempura was definitely not cooked. It was all chewy. Definitely not like the one I had in london. Something else that put me off was I saw the chicken teriyaki being carried in this blue box from the store room to the kitchen area where they were cooking the food. Maybe others wouldn't mind so much but personally I didn't like the fact that I saw it like that.

In short, great prices and, most of the time good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    16
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Horten
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First time for my 11 year old...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Trying to get the kids to try things and the appeal of food on a conveyor clearly worked. Staff very friendly and helpful explaining how it all worked, what the food was and showing us how it was made. Not bad value either with a range of sushi on offer and replensied regularly. The Sunday all you can eat is very good value, even ofr a chiul;d.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Lovely experience. Staff is nice and food good as always.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I love this place, the food is nice and quick , service is always brilliant and great value for money, love the fact they deliver also and the takeaway deals are fab. Give the place a try.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“beautiful fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

my son wanted to try this restaurant as he loves fresh seafood, all meals were there on the carousel for us to grab whatever took our fancy, we also wanted to try the Katsu Curry in here, it was cooked and brought to our table quickly, love this place would definitely eat here again :)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! Sushi - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Yo! Sushi - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yo! Sushi - Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.