We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Horse Inn

Save Saved
You added White Horse Inn to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Horse Inn
Bury Road | Beyton, IP30 9AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 417 Suffolk B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

We're only staying the one night, but would definately be happy staying longer. A very friendly atmosphere, and space to relax. There's a place for kids to play which is good for families. Downside is traffic in the back round but not noisy enough to bother you at night.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

As a Pub with rooms the White Horse Inn is terrific value. At £60 a night over the bank holiday we were more than pleased with what we got for our money. Our room was room 1 which was attached to the pub and not in the seperate barn conversion. This room is quiet and spacious with an independant entrance, a very nice bathroom with bath and decent shower. A very high standard of cleanliness throughout. We have paid a lot more for far inferior accommodation. The only slight gripes would be a wobbly, stained (not dirty) loo seat, bed a bit hard and tele a tad old !.
Breakfast was very good, served with a smile and plenty of choice.
I would not hesitate to B & B here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Stayed for 1 night, greeted by barman and checked in and supping a pint of Adnams within 2 minutes. Pleasant, modern, clean rooms positioned to rear of hotel. Reserved a table for evening meal, good food, hearty portions at reasonable price and pleasant service. Breakfast was excellent and included in room rate, cereals, fruit, juice, and choice of cooked breakfasts , full english was my choice - very nice too. We wanted a night away to chill out and the White Horse Inn delivered 100%.....great position to explore Suffolk ......WE WILL RETURN FOR SURE

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed for 2 days last month. Hotel was very clean, food was great and the staff were very helpful. The room in which we were given was perfect. We wil certainaly come back and stay here again.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

We booked for one night via internet. The hotel was easy to find, the accommodation was very well presented - the rooms are in a converted building behind the pub. We had a good sized, double room which also had a sofa bed. There were tea and coffee making facilities plus bottled water. The bathroom had a bath with electric power shower over, basin and loo, all spotlessly clean, and with lovely Molton Brown toiletries.

We booked an evening meal in the pub dining room from a very good selection and the food was delicious. The majority of the tables were taken for dinner and there was a good atmosphere so I would say it's a popular place with locals too.

Breakfast was equally good, with croissants, fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea, coffee and toast in addition to the very substantial cooked selection.

The service was efficient and friendly and our stay at the White Horse contributed to a very enjoyable weekend in Suffolk. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, convenient room and very pleasant location
  • Disliked — No complaints whatsoever
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

The White Horse Inn offers both good food and modern, comfortable accommodation in the converted outbuilding.

The room was a good size, with a sofa and other add-ons that you would expect from a good quality city hotel, such as an ironing board, Molton & Brown toiletries and free broadband internet access.

The breakfast, included in the room price, was varied and if you went for the full english, substantial.

The evening meals served in the inn were delicious with a good choice, both of food and wine, and there was a good atmosphere in the obviously popular place.

This was a real find and we would definitely return.

  • Liked — Clean, modern, well-equipped room
  • Disliked — Nothing specific
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

The White Horse Inn has recently come under new management. Robby and Jane Armstrong make you feel very welcome. Jane is also the new chef, and the food is excellent! Try the duck in apricot sauce and you'll know exactly what I mean. We found this hotel very convenient for travelling to and from the Harwich-Hook ferry, and will certainly come back the next time we travel to England.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Horse Inn

Address: Bury Road | Beyton, IP30 9AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Suffolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Inn Suffolk, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Horse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.