We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amasing time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyn-Glary Hotel

Lyn-Glary Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lyn-Glary Hotel to your Saves list
Lyn-Glary Hotel
48 Frances Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Brighton
1 review
“What an amasing time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Well what can i say, i travelled with 15 freinds to the Lyn Glary in Bournmouth, and we have never laughed so much. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by a smiling Tom, who directed us to our rooms and more importantly where the beach was and nightlife! We felt so welcomed like it was our own house. I will definatly be going back to the Lyn Glary again.
The breaksfast filled you up to dinner time, the sausages where fantastic, the lady of the house is such a good cook and lovey lady.
I would recommend this hotel for a weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hemel hempstead
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

I stayed at the Lyn Glary with 3 friends for two nights. We experienced excellent service throughout our stay and would return in the future. The room was spacious however not suitable for anymore than 4 adults (as they were bunkbeds which we not mentioned). The hosts did however put up another bed to ensure we didnt have to use the top bunk, as this would have been eventful after a heavy night out. The location was just out of town which ensured it was quiet at night and a taxi only cost £5 to get into the heart of the town. There was no curvew on any nights which was great and we were just asked to consider other guests when we stumbled in.
Overall a great hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

went here for the easter weekend and had such a fab time, lovely rooms with tv and freeview, great food and lena and tom are lovely people.
the B and B is in a great place, we hate walking and even we walked to the town centre and took a short drive to the beach.
the breakfast were very nice, didnt eat anything else there.
we liked it so much we are already going back in October!! x

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

only stayed for 1 night as was on a short visit but would love to have stayed longer,There were 6 of us and our dog! We were made to feel extremely welcome and the service and food was outstanding. The rooms very clean and spacious, although satalite tv in our room did not have good reception it was good in the other members of party's rooms and because only there for the 1 night it did not matter. Lena and Tom were extremely friendly and helpful in pointing out local places of interest. Would definitely book to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

Lyn Glary Hotel Bournemouth having stayed at a number of small hotels guest houses in Bournemouth this hotel is exceptionally well presented good sized room with large comfortable double bed spacious spotlessly clean crisp high quality bed linen.

We arrived late tom was very welcoming and made us feel like home from home really nice guy.

The breakfast was plentiful with a wide range of freshly cooked English breakfast proper coffee and a wide choice of cereal breads etc extremely good value.

We had an evening meal and must commend the chief freshly prepared local produce and the meal absolutely delicious 3 course meal all home made delightful.

I can only say I would highly recommend this hotel fabulous people great location quite, easy access to Bournemouth. Thank you again we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyn-Glary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyn-Glary Hotel

Address: 48 Frances Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Lyn-Glary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyn-Glary Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.