We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE THIS PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Shop

Burger Shop
274 Old Christchurch Road, Bournemouth BH1 1PH, England
1202 290 306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #265 of 537 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I came here last week and then a week later. The music, the decor, the atmosphere and the food are all awesome. If you like HIPHOP and RnB and you like epic American style burgers you will love this place like me. Can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    17
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool, unique place! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place is really cool. The decor, music & waiters are all American / funky hip hop style and the food is amazing. Reasonably priced it's a fun place to go with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very big burger but difficult to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The burger has a massive patty but it is served on a paper wrapper which makes it difficult to eat. It will be nice if it is served on a plate. Not suitable for dates and romantic evenings but Very good for outings with buddies. A unique ambiance and very good customer service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, yummy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

First time to burger shop - very similar style to independent burger shops in london. very pleased there is now one in bournemouth. I wouldn't say this was the best burger ever, but definitely above average and I would return! Unfortunately my burger was very very soggy (too much oil) however my friends weren't, so hopefully just a one off.Good atmosphere and music played. Reasonable prices and very friendly staff. Will definitely return!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Went here when it had just opened at the start of December 2013 and had a really great meal. The decor is very quirky - 'shanty town chic', which makes it good fun. The burgers are delicious, service is excellent and the price is right.

The burgers were served in paper rather than on a plate, which might be a bit of a challenge if you're not expecting it.

All in all a really good meal out - we'll definitely go back when we're in Bournemouth.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Shop also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Burger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.