We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value De Vere Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Urban Resort Bournemouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Village Urban Resort Bournemouth to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wessex Fields, Deansleigh Rd, Bournemouth BH7 7DZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Bournemouth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Value De Vere Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at the De Vere Bournemouth for 2 nights in between Christmas and New Year. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodated my request for a quiet room. Unfortunately the room was on the 5ft floor, normally this wouldn't be a problem but given the lift was broken, it was a bit of a chore clambering up the stairs a few times a day!

My room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fine and the 3 course Sunday 'eat all you can' buffet for £12.95 in the restaurant was great value for money and very tasty. The Victory bar was OK but its not a very relaxing environment!

The gym is large and very well equipped. I didn't use the spa or swimming pool.

The hotel is situated about 2 miles out of the town centre, so bear this in mind if you want something very central.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    183
    118
    51
    34
See reviews for
134
134
18
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A large group of us went for a xmas party at the end of November because it was cheaper and we had booked it a long time ago. The food generally was not as good as last year. At about a quarter to 11 the staff took away the table xmas light decorations, saying they had to be revamped overnight for the next party. Our tables looked a bit dark and dreary after that and it spoilt the evening a bit.

However it's a convenient spot with good parking and it's generally a nice and popular hotel. It has a nice bar area just outside the party room where people can sit if they want a break from the disco.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here quite a few times. We only come when we can book a deal like The Friday Feeling when it costs 46.00 for the night and feel the hotel is not worth the full price.
We had a nice large room this time with a sofa and a bath, we have previously had a top floor room which is small and has a shower only. We did state our requirements at check in and if they have space they are obliging. The rooms are clean and comfortable but there was quite a lot of dust present.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights here and had the worst nights sleep the 1st night as the air-con machine was making a howling noise all night even after we tried to turn it off. We let reception know in the morning and the receptionist gladly moved us to a much bigger room on another floor which we were much happier with and had a great nights sleep although house-keeping was knocking on our door before 9am in the morning for some reason even though we were checking out that day?

The car park floods if its raining a lot, my husband had to tread in a huge puddle to get in the car and his shoes and socks were absolutely soaked for the 2hr drive home.

Other than that the rooms are average, nice cosy bar and Starbucks very convenient on the ground floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A group of 80 keep fit ladies from all over the southern counties including the Isle of Wight arrived here on Friday afternoon and stayed until Sunday afternoon. The welcome was warm and efficient, the rooms very clean, airy, large and comfortable. The facilities were very good and the provision of a large room for classes was brilliant. The food was a mini hog roast on fri eve, nothing mini about the food it was fabulous and the three course dinner for us all on saturday was hot, filling and well served Special mention to the inspiration room manager - he was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Even when the ladies from Cowes were late to dinner he magiced a table especially for them. the breakfast was well varied and delicious too. No complaints from us uber fit ladeis, we will be returning again. What a fantastic weekend and a wonderful hotel to enjoy it at.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, some look over the carpark others over a roof, so not scenic but service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A friend and I booked a spa day at short notice. We made to feel very welcome on arrival and both throughly enjoyed facials/back massages. The leisure facilities consited of pool, sauna, steam, jacuzzi etc. All very clean. Lunch was included and was really good and big portions. We left feeling very rrelaxed and pampered and will definately be returning, excellant value for money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is our second visit this year and will not be making it a third in the future. We booked for three nights in a family room but the childs bed is nothing more than a sofa bed, which was very uncomfortabe. These rooms could easily take a single bed which would be a lot better..!
Breakfast was ok but what was on offer could be better.. The swimming pool was more than adequate, especially the steam room at the side. We enjoyed our stay in the area but will be looking for another hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Urban Resort Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Bournemouth

Address: Wessex Fields, Deansleigh Rd, Bournemouth BH7 7DZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Bournemouth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Bournemouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Urban Resort Bournemouth is a short drive from the town centre and 7 miles of sand beaches Bournemouth is famous. Conveniently located just 3 miles from Pokesdown rail station and Bournemouth International Airport. Village Bournemouth is ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Nearby attractions include Monkey World, Castlepoint Shopping Centre, New Forest and the Oceanarium. Village Urban Resort Bournemouth has 116 air-conditioned bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, an Urban Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Village Hotel
Village Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.