We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Meyrick Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Meyrick Park to your Saves list
The Lodge at Meyrick Park
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Central Drive, Bournemouth BH2 6LH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am slightly reluctant to share this gem in case it gets too well used! We were not expecting too much at £69 for 2 inc. breakfast but were absolutely delighted with our stay. The room (3) was large with windows over the golf course on 2 sides. The room was well equipped, bathroom spotless, beds very comfy. 2 chairs and a writing table as well as tea and coffee making. The staff were delightful and the free use of the pool, steam and sauna a welcome end to our journey. Bournemouth town centre we were told was only 10 mins walk. We ate in the bar attached to the health club which was good and reasonable although typical bar type food. Again the staff here were lovely. Breakfast was juice, cereal and a freshly cooked full meal of varying choices. We really enjoyed our short stay in peaceful surroundings. Parking on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    23
    15
    9
See reviews for
15
75
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but would definitely return. The lodge is a small & peaceful building located in a big park, yet is only 10mins walk from city centre & beaches. Good breakfast & good evening meals are served in the (fitness) club house. Staff at 24hr manned reception are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very adequate accomodation, attached to a golf/leisure complex, but within 10 minutes walk of town centre and beachfront - all leisure facilities, gym - pool etc. free to residents.
Breakfast and dinner is available in the club restaurant, but the hotel is very close to all town centre restaurants and shops, without the need to "take the car"!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was dubious about staying here after I had read some of the reviews on this website. Reading it was unclean, no showers etc made my family and I decide that at £35.00 per person for two rooms, if it was bad, we would use the health club facilities and leave!!
There were four of us aged 21 and up who are not easily pleased! However, when we arrived the rooms were perfect for what we needed. Clean, tidy and nice and basic decorated. No outside noise just the genorator was loud in the bathroom, but shut the door and VOILA!
The health club facilities were beautiful with the food being cheap and lovely which is not a common balance. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, nothing was too much.
The town centre is only 10mins walk away but it felt like we were away somewhere further.
Would definately recommend and will be returning!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This lodge is just perfect my wife and i has just got back from here and what a wonderful place to stay in and in a good location too only 5 mins walk to town centre and another 5 to the beach , the facilities are second to none with the pool,spa,sauna and steam room included in the price. The food at the bar was superb and very accomadating all the staff were very welcoming and helpful couldnt ask for anything else would come back and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great value for money accommodation with first class facilities available in terms of the gymnasium,pool and golf course. All set in calm and picturesque grounds ideally located for a short walk to the town centre. The rooms are basic but clean and spacious with very small televisions and uninteresting bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a Sunday evening(04/08/2013) due to works going on in our flat .... We booked through booking.com and stayed for a very reasonable price...When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff who told us we had been allocated lodge 10 which backs onto the golf course , it was lovely and quiet - ok the Tv is place too hight but really are you staying in your room to watch Tv!!!!!
We used the pool and the sauna, it was very clean and the pool is a fantastic size to swim in.
i can recommend the salmon scramble eggs for breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Meyrick Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Meyrick Park

Address: Central Drive, Bournemouth BH2 6LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Meyrick Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Meyrick Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Meyrick Park Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Meyrick Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.