We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revamped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Somerset
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Revamped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Having stayed in this hotel several times before my wife and I were pleased to revisit after the upgrade.

The whole place has had a re-paint with new beds and linen and a minor refurbishment to the bathrooms, . Though some of the public area signage could benefit from replacement.

The improvements certainly make this hotel very good value for money.

Overall the location make this hotel a great center of work or holiday.

I only wish that Travelodge would allow us to fully open the windows.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    54
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
51
41
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Pretty much what was aniticipated. Clean rooms with good value breakfast when taking into account kids eat free with paying adults. Location was very convenient....walk to the beach only 20 mins away. Nice location with free car parking on the side road opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everything you expect from a Travelodge - very clean and meets all requirements. Parking very limited but fortunately street parking in the area isn't restricted at weekends so we used that. Room temperature was extreme despite a fan being kept on during our one night stay. If staying longer we would have requested a room change. Despite the very hot room would probably stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were forced to book a last minute overnight stay in Bournemouth and we didn't want to spend silly money when we were there for such a short stay and out before 7am in the morning. I wasn't very optimistic and just hoped for clean. What we got was a very warm welcome from a team of young staff (a lot I suspect were students from the university). They were enthusiastic and helpful and quite at odds with the very average surroundings. The bar facilities were made available at all times and, although we didn't use the facility, it seemed well attended by others if a little over bright (more ambient lighting perhaps???) They couldn't guarantee the parking but were full of helpful alternative parking advice.
The beds were clean and comfortable, the room clean and the towels clean but a bit threadbare. The bathroom not so clean and the shower curtain was trailing in the bath and a bit of a trip hazard.

The room was very hot but the window did open which is more than we have experienced in more expensive establishments. I did see someone asking for a fan in the Reception and this was produced with a smile by the staff so there was that option.

So, only down points were ....... the door paint work which was very close to the toilet had some very ominous brown stains and the plug in the sink could have done with some serious bleaching. Also, the kettle was black on the outside! A wipe with a cloth would have made all the difference.

However, we paid such a small sum for the room I think it was excellent value for money and I am sure if I had brought these problems out to the staff they would have dealt with them with a smile.

Oh, they also arranged for breakfast to be laid on extra early as they knew most of the guests would have to be out before 8 am for the function!

Room Tip: grab a fan from reception if its hot outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for one night recently.

Bedroom one of the new refurbished ones that Travelodge are rolling out - good

Car Park - cramped - not good downstairs if your car is larger than average.

Service - good

What you'd expect from a Travelodge

Room Tip: Only stayed in the one room Overlooked the upper level of the car park - ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As you may expect, this Travelodge is easy to find and has a good position. Underground parking is a boon and a road at the back of the hotel leads eventually to the seafront and the Boscombe Chine. The room was a good size and the new "dreamer" bed gave a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast had a good choice of cereals, a Full English buffet (scrambled egg) that was properly cooked and croissants and preserves, plus a toast machine. Good value. On the downside, the soap dispensers in the room were empty and the remote control was missing. Dirty tables in the dining area could have been cleared up more quickly and the common parts had not been hoovered by 9 am when we came down for breakfast. There seemed to be more small bits of rubbish in the lifts and hallway than one would expect. Our room was not made up one day but it is unclear whether this was a genuine mistake. The reception staff were helpful and did their best to make the stay pleasant. The small irritations mentioned did not detract from what was in effect an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Rooms very hot despite it being only 18 to 20o daytime - had window open and fan going all night but room so hot. Parking a nightmare - o.k. if you travel on a motorbike or have a car no bigger than a smart car, Position of hotel ideal for Poole Ferry Crossing to Channel islands or France - only 7 miles away. also ideal for touring New Forrest etc..,,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travelodge
Bournemouth Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.