We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth to your Saves list
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

As a regular visitor to Bournmouth I have to rate this hotel as very good value for money. The room had a sea view which i didn't expect. There was a heated outdoor pool a comfortable bar with a pianist and as we'll as breakfast my booking included a superb evening meal, yes very good value and no additional charges for parking, unlike some hotels in bournmoyth. Book direct though it was £20 dearer on booking.com

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    233
    76
    29
    21
See reviews for
139
269
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our experience over the past five days at the East Cliff has been positive. Modern surroundings, well stocked bar, quiet and relaxing in the evening with a fabulous pianist one evening. The breakfast which we ate in the restaurant was self service food plentiful and well stocked up no wait at all for beverages. We ate dinner twice in the hotel during our stay as we had booked B&B only. Dinner was a good choice in terms of menu and the food was of good standard and presentation.We ate lunch a couple of times out on the terrace food was of very good standard and presentation. All of the staff were pleasant and friendly and were very helpful. Our room was booked as a double, however we had a large spacious room with a queen sized bed, room modern and very clean. The bathroom tiles were obviously old however clean. WE would definitely stay at the East Cliff again. Ms Cowburn, Durham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We returned to our most favourite place in the world -Bournemouth on Friday 4th July 2014. We stayed for our second time at Menzies Eastcliff Hotel. Fabulous location, handy for Bournemouth and Boscombe. Our room a balcony room overlooking the sea was fabulous, lovely comfortable bed and all the amenities one would expect from a 4 star hotel, beautifully clean. On both the days we stayed, we had prompt friendly service in the restaurant by a very well dressed team of waiters and waitresses, even though they were very busy. Food was lovely and beautifully presented. We had breakfast in our room which was prompt and well presented food and drink was hot! The whole hotel was beautifully clean and we will of course return just as soon as we can. Thank you to Paul the GM and his lovely team for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms have fab views, the higher the better to avoid creaky neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

1st July - A beautiful lunch with excellent service, the staff are always very polite. The food was scrumptious. The business event was very professional and the facilities are superb, off road parking, excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had an amazing experience at our lunch yesterday, with a very important guest travelling from America, Dr. Ben Lo who had travelled a long way to give us his valuable time, it was important to give him a welcome break in his busy schedule and this was delivered in style in the Ocean Suite, with fantastic views, wonderful staff and a very delicious lunch - we all enjoyed the experience and would recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a lunch/dinner party. Thankyou to everyone who made this a memorable event.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is extremely nice and the location is fantastic with a sea view. At my request, a suitable room was allocated to us next to the lift on first floor as my wife has mobility problems. The room was spacious and relaxing. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was interesting. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Parking facility is available. Would certainly consider staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My school friends and I wanted a couple of nights and achieved a special deal, apart from a slight hitch with the rooms on arrival( which was sorted within minutes of phoning reception) the two night break was good. The rooms are well appointed and our room had a balcony with a sea view, the other two in my party did not have a balcony but still had a side sea view. The dinner was excellent on both evenings. If any criticism was to be made it was the choice of fruit at breakfast and the absence of small plates near the bread/rolls. That said all staff were very polite and friendly. When we checked out of our room, we decided as the sun was shining to stay and relax having had a busy couple of days. We sat on the terrace with a good view of the sea, and ordered lunch too.nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth

Address: East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court is the perfect Bournemouth beach hotel, offering spectacular sea views, a bright, modern interior and four star facilities. The hotel is pleased to have been highly recommended at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in 2012 and again in 2013. Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches in Bournemouth and only a ten minute walk from the town centre, BIC (Bournemouth International Centre), and Pavilion. The Menzies East Cliff Court hotel, stands adjacent to its sister hotel, the Menzies Carlton, and collectively, our Bournemouth beach hotels offer a truly extensive range of facilities including free car parking for all residents is the ideal location for business or relaxing getaways and offers.The hotel offers family rooms and direct sea facing rooms with balconies for a small supplement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LateRooms, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.