We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth

Save Saved
You added Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 70 hotels in Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

It's our 2nd time we've stayed here for 1 night in connection with a works do. Rooms are a decent size & kept clean & well stocked. Even with the amount of rooms available we have on both occasions had a very peaceful & comfortable sleep.
The breakfast is also worth get up for with a self service buffet with plenty of choice for all, cooked & continental.
We also made use of the gym & pool facilities of which the gym is a little run down in the decoration. Overall we had a nice night away & would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    175
    53
    28
    17
See reviews for
111
214
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night passing through Bournemouth as I got a bargain rate for a single room. The hotel which overlooks the sea is about twenty minutes walk from the train/ bus station although taxis are of course an option and I believe a bus stops close by. Check- in was quick and the staff were very pleasant and professional. The single room was good in most respects although there was nowhere other than the floor for my case. The room had a good sized bathroom and on a cold winters night was plenty warm enough. I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland/Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I spent three nights at this hotel over two weekends early in the new year. I have stayed in many hotels in Bournemouth but this one stands out.

The first thing is the genuine warm welcome from reception.

Secondly the excellent bar service from the beautiful lady from Valencia.

The super food, great menu and value in the restaurant again with excellent service.

Well designed bedrooms and very comfortable beds.

I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

On arrival reception staff were effective and efficient and the Evening Menu had plenty of choice and selection.

Very competitive prices in January with the breakfast set out in a professional manner with a variety and selection off food ,

Staff were on hand to give advice and be helpful with your choice of food and drink

Room Tip: Excellent views of the Sea and coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margate
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed for a very enjoyable 2 nights on 22 / 23rd January at Menzies Hotel positioned between Boscombe and Bournemouth piers with breakfast and evening dinner. Lovely seafront room, very comfortable bed, small balcony, excellent bathroom, warm and very clean. The staff were extremely friendly, the restaurant manager addressing me by name after 1st visit which impressed considering all the other guests staying at the hotel. The food was excellent both at breakfast and dinner with a great choice.Overall a superb experience and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

A lovely enjoyable weekend I was part of a coach trip and spent two nights both with a good evening meal and breakfast. The staff were all very attentive and nothing was to much trouble the rooms where clean comfortable and warm. However the one thing that stood out above all was the hands on approach from the manager he was every where and doing a bit of everything from serving and clearing tables to talking to the guests whilst in total control of his staff. I can not fault this hotel in any way and would certainly return THANKYOU . Yvonne from Norfolk .

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a pleasant overnight stay as a family of four as we were visiting Bournemouth to see a show. The room was large, with a sofa bed and an extra guest bed for our teenage children. The view was fabulous, overlooking the sea with a wide view of the Bournemouth coastline. First impressions of the room were good; the mints, toiletries, bath robes and biscuits were a nice touch. However, the fact that there were 4 of us and only 3 biscuits meant sums were involved to share! The bathroom was nice, however the shower fitting was broken and the output was quite poor, although adequate for our needs as we only stayed the night. When the sink tap was on, it leaked water all over the countertop, which was annoying - we wrapped a hand towel around the tap to stop the water spreading.

The room was clean, apart from a couple of the maid's hairs in the bed - again, annoying. We weren't overly impressed with the breakfast as my son had to discard three sausages which weren't cooked properly before finding one he could eat, the juice was decanted into bottles which were sticky, plates and bowls weren't readily available, and only hot plates were available which made it tricky for the children to hold.

So, overall, it was nice enough for what we paid, but a little extra attention to detail would make all the difference. We would visit again.

Room Tip: Definitely worth asking for a sea view, as the views are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth

Address: East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#8 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court is the perfect Bournemouth beach hotel, offering spectacular sea views, a bright, modern interior and four star facilities. The hotel is pleased to have been highly recommended at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in 2012 and again in 2013. Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches in Bournemouth and only a ten minute walk from the town centre, BIC (Bournemouth International Centre), and Pavilion. The Menzies East Cliff Court hotel, stands adjacent to its sister hotel, the Menzies Carlton, and collectively, our Bournemouth beach hotels offer a truly extensive range of facilities including free car parking for all residents is the ideal location for business or relaxing getaways and offers.The hotel offers family rooms and direct sea facing rooms with balconies for a small supplement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.