We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for visiting Bournemouth, excellent stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth to your Saves list
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Newquay
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great option for visiting Bournemouth, excellent stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We only stayed one night to attend the Neil Sedaka concert, and chose this hotel because it offered a great rate compared with others. Our stay was excellent, the room was luxurious, very spacious, warm and clean, with above average refreshments - water, biscuits etc., included. Oddly, the deep ledge of the skirting in the corridor outside was very dusty - only notable because it was clearly visible! Maybe from recent building work as it was certainly not the case elsewhere!
We had drinks in the bar after returning form the concert and ordered sandwiches, the only negative in this review! One sandwich of tuna and red onion had almost no tuna and no onion at all, its replacement, with many apologies, still had no onion included. Sandwiches where served with salad and crisps and presented nicely, but given the excellent attention to detail and service elsewhere was a suprising disappointment.
Breakfast is buffet style and the choices are amazing, even two types of bacon! Excellent service despite the hotel being full and very busy, staff are obviously well trained and happy, always smiling, courteous and friendly.
The hotel is very easy to find and has its own car park, its close to most of the main attractions including the seafront and the BIC.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    198
    67
    28
    18
See reviews for
125
243
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had our Wedding at the here last weekend and the hotel was faultless. The staff could not have done any more for us and they worked tirelessly to make us happy with smiles on their faces

We had a small lunchtime Civil Ceremony with 18 family guests and a buffet/disco in the evening for 140. The function rooms were great, particularly the one for the ceremony with fantastic sea views. The food at lunchtime and the evening was excellent and we had many complimentary comments from our guests

Overall our party took about 25 rooms on the Saturday night and all seemed very satisfied with the quality for the rooms and price

Highly recommended for a stay or a special function

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I visited this hotel with my students as part of a learning exercise and could not have been more impressed. The hotel public areas and rooms were spotless and well appointed. The staff were most helpful and extremely knowledgable about the hotel and local area. My students received a very warm welcome and staff were passionate about the work we and they were doing.

The hotel has a modern feel with additional touches of elegance that make the guest feel very special. I was impressed by the conference facilities and would highly reccomend this to businesses. The location is superb, overlooking the Bournemouth Bay, great place to be. The Menzies Carlton is right next door and so guests can benefit from all their facilities as well which is lovely.

We did not eat this time but I will be soon because we did look at menus and they were very tempting. I have every confidence the standards here will be equally high.

Natasha and Stephanie assisted us this time and were so helpful and obliging, I am extremely grateful for their expertise and enthusiasm.

Well done to all

Room Tip: All rooms very high standard and many recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I spent a weekend at the Menzies with my boyfriend....I must say that the whole area around Bournemouth was very disappointing to us and considering the standard of hospitality in general we where lucky to have chosen the Menzies...again nothing special....super small room, leaking shower...to the point that we had a lake in the bathroom every time we had a shower....nice bar with entartaining piano....we had room service one evening and the service was good and quick....food just ok...would I go back to the Menzies? If I had to go back to Bournemouth I would probably go back to the Menzies....but I'm hoping that isn't the case....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

a well presented and modern hotel in a contemporary setting. Bright and airy rooms, good standard of decor, my room had recently been refurbished. friendly and helpful staff for whom nothing was to much trouble. i would recommend this hotel for those who appreciate a hotel that they can use as a base for their holiday with the freedom of being close enough to local amenities and transport links.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

just taken a coach party to the east cliff.33 satisfied passengers and 1 happy driver! The rooms are very well appointed and very clean the staff are top notch and very helpful. The food is excellent with a good choice on the menu. On the whole this an excellent well run hotel. Thanks to the staff and managment for a great week. Rob (yeomans travel)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed here before and always enjoyed the experience, but this time they seem to have further upped their game. Staff couldn't have been more helpful with a couple of small issues dealt with swiftly and with good grace and they were also accommodating of a request for late departure. The 'sea view with balcony' room was spacious and well appointed. Their complimentary tea , hot chocolate etc was the best quality we have encountered! Menu was comprehensive and the food an excellent improvement on previous visits - in both choice and presentation. The hotel is well located within walking distance of the beach, town, gardens etc. Shame about the weather!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth

Address: East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#13 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court is the perfect Bournemouth beach hotel, offering spectacular sea views, a bright, modern interior and four star facilities. The hotel is pleased to have been highly recommended at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in 2012 and again in 2013. Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches in Bournemouth and only a ten minute walk from the town centre, BIC (Bournemouth International Centre), and Pavilion. The Menzies East Cliff Court hotel, stands adjacent to its sister hotel, the Menzies Carlton, and collectively, our Bournemouth beach hotels offer a truly extensive range of facilities including free car parking for all residents is the ideal location for business or relaxing getaways and offers.The hotel offers family rooms and direct sea facing rooms with balconies for a small supplement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.