We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have their cake and eat it !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Altitude High Ropes Adventure at Littledown Park

Altitude High Ropes Adventure at Littledown Park
Littledown Center, Chaseside, Bournemouth BH7 7DX, England
01202 417600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 53 Activities in Bournemouth
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They have their cake and eat it !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We took our son his sister and a school friend as a Birthday treat recently .
Having checked out the details online , we booked the tickets directly with the Littledown Centre , my wife was told that the fun would last for 1.5 hrs to 2 hrs .
The attraction is structured to allow you a certain number of goes on each section , the kids completed it within 45 mins , we were the only ones on it at that time , we were all under the impression that the children could continue to play on for 1.5hr -2 hr . We were wrong , having completed all the elements we were told that their go was now over . We paid £20 each for three children and think that this represents bad value for money .
We did complain to the climbing staff who directed us to customer services , they insisted that the session was 1.5 hrs and if they completed it within that time it was hard luck ...

As it was so quiet I don't think it would be too much to allow children to stay on for approx 1.5 hrs .( as per the session length )

Poor value for money

Poor customer services

A good idea doomed to fail because of greedy ,mean , short -sighted people .

We will of course spread the word !!!


Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLive, Manager at Altitude High Ropes Adventure at Littledown Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Chanola,

Thanks for your review – your feedback is very much appreciated and I understand that on the day, time was spent going through your experience with our team. We understand that the party really enjoyed the activity and were sorry to hear that you felt it didn’t represent good value for money. We have taken your feedback on board and will factor this in when we look at our packages and pricing for the future.

Natalie W, Manager at ALTITUDE High Ropes Adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Knee Trembling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My son (7) broke his arm badly a few years ago which knocked his confidence. With trepidation that we were going to waste our money we paid for him to have a go on one of these high wire obstacle course things. We spotted it by accident when on holiday.y son was very excited as always. We paid the money and let him loose with one of the instructors. How amazing were those staff. They must do that a hundred times a day but each child is treated like the first one to arrive. A little pricey but they maintin a high number of staff at all times and they were very very professional. As a climbing instructor myself I could not fault their procedures and safety was top of the agenda. He had a ball! Finishing with what was at least a 50m zip wire he squealed like a girl and came away absolutely buzzing. Fantastic but take a mortgage if you hsve a large family...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No fun in the rain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have to pre-book for best price but no cancellation unless too windy. Grandson did it all in torrential rain whilst we stood and watched. Probably better with the sun out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kids Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Fantastic for children. My 5 year old and 8 year old couldn't get over how great it was. They loved the climbing wall and the lower ropes. Will be back soon for my 8 year old to have a go at the high ropes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Glad my kids are older”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

No doubt this attraction will be popular with anyone with more money than they know what to do with but to families on a budget, it’s far too expensive.

There is a tall but flat wooden climbing wall, two levels of rope bridge affairs going round in a small circle, a power-fan decender, which is basically a drop rope slowed by a fan and a zip wire. One go on each will set you back at least £20.

When I heard about this new place I was expecting something like Go-Ape with rope challenges snaking through the tree tops and zip-lines through the canopy. What you get is an overgrown adventure playground charging theme-park prices. You can walk round the whole thing in 2 minutes on the ground.

The climbing wall looks like someone has nailed footholds to a wooden fort, it’s quite high but no overhangs or bulges to add any interest to the pure vertical scramble. The ropes section is reminiscent of a small circle of telegraph poles where you are able to walk on the wires.

The final exit, via a zip line is the best bit; it crosses a lake to add a bit of extra interest To be fair the staff seemed friendly enough and would no doubt make sure everyone was safe (if anyone goes in) but I think they’ll need to employ a press-gang if they are going to get many customers at the current prices.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude High Ropes Adventure at Littledown Park also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Altitude High Ropes Adventure at Littledown Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Altitude High Ropes Adventure at Littledown Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.