We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recommend The Waterside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Waterside B&B
Save
You added The Waterside B&B to your Saves list
22 Southern Road, Bournemouth BH6 3SR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 152 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We recommend The Waterside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a lovely, bright, spacious bay windowed room at the Waterside. The bed was very large & so comfortable, there were also 2 comfy chairs, ideal for a husband with back problems. We were tempted to 'stay in' and read as the room was so pleasant but luckily we had good weather. We liked the fact that there was car parking on site. Sheila & Paul were welcoming and friendly giving good local advice, 'just right' and the breakfast set you up for the day. We would recommend The Waterside for an excellent value, 'at ease' stay. Thank you Sheila & Paul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
56
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eisenach, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently spent two relaxing days at Waterside B&B following a stay in Cornwall. For us - a family of four with a dog - it was the perfect place to stay for exploring Bournemouth and its surrounding area. The owners Sheila and Paul welcomed us very warmly and were always extremly friendly and helpful. We had a superior double room with a large and comfortable bed and a smaller double room, which was suitable for the kids. The rooms are cozy, bright and modern.
A comment for Dog owners: The dog-friendly beach is only 200 meters away. You should know that the dogs are not allowed in the breakfast room. But this was no problem for us as we used a box. Not all the rooms are bookable for dog owners - so be aware to contact the owners first before you book online.
We can highly recommend this accommodation and we would love to come back
Thanks to Sheila and Paul for all :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had wonderful time staying at Waterside B&B.
Level of service was excellent , very clean and cosy room. Sheila and Paul are very nice and friendly. Great breakfast , you can't ask for more.
Thank you for lovely stay.
We will come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently stayed at The Waterside and we were so impressed with the level of service and quality provided.
We arrived early, which wasn't a problem for Sheila and Paul. They welcomed us in and our room was already ready. Our room was lovely, very nicely decorated. They both gave thorough advice on where to go and how to get around. They are very attentive hosts who go out of their way to make sure you're happy.
I would thoroughly recommend The Waterside. Its in a great location, its very nicely done out, great value for money and the hosts are fantastic. What more could you ask for?!
Thank you for such a lovely stay. We will definitely stay again when we come back down to Bournemouth :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the waterside.Paul and Sheila made us feel at home from the first moment we arrived.Our room was the superior twin with a lovely bay window area,bed very comfortable,all in excellent condition, cosy and clean.The breakfast was great,with lots to choose from.Shirley was incredibly helpful in any case and gave us wonderful information about the local area.
We would certainly recommend to everyone!
Thank you for a lovely unforgetable stay!
Theres and Aimée

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We currently had a 3 day break at the waterside b and b and we couldn't have asked for more.The house was kept up to an excellent standard with modern and very comfortable rooms,exceptionally clean,and the service was next to none.Paul and Shelia were excellent hosts and were comma dating to everyone's needs.nothing was to much trouble and so friendly.I would definitely reccomend this b and b to anyone who was thinking of staying here.not a bad word to say about the waterside b and b.Sarah and gary

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed her for 2 nights for our first wedding anniversary and what a lovely place it is. Sheila and Paul are such lovely warm people you feel like you've known them for years. Everywhere is clean and comfortable and has such a good feel about it. On our first night there, our 1st wedding Anniversary, we got back to find that they had lit candles around our room for us. It was such a lovely touch and something that we will always remember.
The breakfast room was really lovely and the food fantastic. Sheila and Paul were very helpful in recommending nice restaurants and pubs and also the boat trip to Christchurch and Mudeford which I would highly recommend.
The location of the Waterside is perfect for the beach. We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather while we were there so spent a lot of time on the beautiful sandy beach.
We will certainly return one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside B&B

Address: 22 Southern Road, Bournemouth BH6 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterside B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.