We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Waterside B&B
Save
You added The Waterside B&B to your Saves list
22 Southern Road, Bournemouth BH6 3SR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Bucks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First class B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Only a few minutes walk from the sea, this was a wonderful find. The owners couldn't be more friendly and the attention to detail and lovely decor made this a great stay. Breakfast was good too. Definitely the best B&B we have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
56
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at The Waterside for the Easter weekend. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a homely and relaxing atmosphere. There was a lot of attention to detail which was lovely... candles in the rooms, proper bottled water and little tins of biscuits.. we were spoilt! Sheila and Paul were welcoming and friendly and everything was provided to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The beach is very close and although the weather was cold we walked into Bournemouth, along the path which runs alongside the sand .There is a lovely little woodland park area nearby where the squirrels are so friendly, they come right up to your feet! The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choice. A nice touch is that you fill out your cooked breakfast request the night before so you do not have to wait long for it to be cooked! We would certainly recommend The Waterside, it is charming and in a good location for shops and places to eat, as well as being right near the beautiful golden beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My sister and I had a great long weekend with excellent hosts who suggested to us on where to go and what to do. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and the full English breakfast was delicious. The location which was very quiet was just right being near to both the beaches at Southbourne and also the shops. Would not hesitate in recommending this guest house to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I have just enjoyed Easter weekend at the Waterside. It was a first time staying in a B&B for us so we were n't quite sure what to expect but we had a fabulous time. Hosts Sheila and Steve were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
Our kingsize room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. As well as the tea/coffee making facility fresh water was also placed in our room. A good choice of breakfasts are available and we opted for the full English which was delicious. The Watersides quiet location is perfect for cliff top walks and beaches of Southbourne and Hengistbury Head also close to the shops and restaurants at Fishermans Walk . A lovely B&B which the owners take obvious pride in . Highly recommended and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at 'The Waterside' in August for the Air Show and the whole weekend was delightful. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel so welcome and relaxed after my long journey. Everything I could ask for was available and all the information I needed to make my visit a complete success was given freely to get the best views of the air show and make my stay really memorable.
The breakfast was great and what I would call a real full English. There was no rush with the meal and time for friendly conversation.
All I can say is that I loved every minute of my stay and would unreservedly recommend 'The Waterside' to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamme, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Me and my husband had a wonderful time in Bournemouth. Mostly thanks to our hosts. They give us fantastic information about where to eat, what to do, ... Thanks to Sheila we had a marvellous walk along the coastline! She also gave us tips about what to do when we left for our new destination.
Their B&B is comfortable and clean.
More than good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

me and my bf had a wonderfull wknd at the waterside in aug12. the b&b is 5min walk from the cliffs and the stunning Bournemouth beaches! great location very close to a great pub and nice restaurants. its a bit far from bournemouth pierand centr as its more Boscombe but the walk there is great along the beachfront if you are fit enough!
the b&b was very clean, our room very large,clean and comfortable!
we were due to have a newly refurbished room but the guests in it extended their visit, so we were given a different room but still good.
the breakfast was very nice and the owners couldnt have been more helpful!
deffinitely would recommend the Waterside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside B&B

Address: 22 Southern Road, Bournemouth BH6 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterside B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.