We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Night Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mango

Blue Mango
37 Exeter Road, Bournemouth bh25af, England
01202280206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 581 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Holybourne, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friday Night Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I didn't like the fact that the restaurant was almost empty in the middle of a Friday night but we really fancied Thai food. The staff were very attentive but not too OTT. The food was all authentic and delicious; I kept eating long after I was full as it was so good. Good value for money although could maybe be a little cheaper. Would definitely eat at this restaurant again the next time I am in Bournemouth.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    12
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited at opening time one evening in April 2013. The restaurant doesn't look anything special from the outside but is contemporary and comfortable once inside.

Staff are particularly welcoming, and although my Thai experiences are limited to only a dozen or so meals, this was by far the best. I thoroughly recommend the soft shell crab starter.

Although not on our doorstep, we will happily take a detour to visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stumbled onto this restaurant by chance and very pleased that we did. Food excellent and service good, thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went on 4th April for a catch up with friends I hadn't seen for a while - we'd been for a couple of drinks beforehand so were a little rowdy so thumbs up to the staff for being so professional with us! We'd made a reservation through Table Pouncer securing us 50% off food so it was very good value for money and the food was really tasty, especially the Pad Thai which they did with chicken in stead of prawns for us even though that wasn't on the menu. The only reason they didn't score a 5 out of 5 is because we frequently found it difficult to find a waiter to order food or extra drinks - they seemed to keep disappearing behind the bar - we later realised there were out of sight stairs leading down to the kitchen but this really confused us for a while!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Thai take-away service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Handy for the BIC and set back away from the main part of town it is easy to miss. Prices are reasonable and the food is good. A takeaway service is also available.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mango also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Blue Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.