We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jurrasic Coast day trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Dorset Tours

Discover Dorset Tours
Victoria Chambers | Fir Vale Road, Bournemouth BH1 2JN, England
01202 557007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 53 Activities in Bournemouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our tours provide access to beautiful and historic places plus fast and efficient services to some of the most fascinating cities in Southern England.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jurrasic Coast day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a great time and our guide was fantastic. Jim! It was a pleasure to meet you. The beauty of this part of the British Coast is hard to beat, and with this price point as well as fantastic organisation, it will be hard to find anything better to explore the Jurassic Coast.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    30
    10
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic morning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked the half day tour to Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove as a way to pass a rainy morning with our 7 year old dinosaur fan. It was worth every penny and the highlight of our short break in Dorset. Of course, it was our tour guide, Jim, who made this such a phenomenal experience. We particularly enjoyed our chats with him heading down and up the path to Durdle Door and learned a great deal about the area we were staying in (Boscombe). Reading some of the other reviews, I'd like to say our bus was very comfortable and there was a mike - perhaps this isn't the case with some of the other vehicles. I've done several tours with local companies, and for me the value is always attached to a passionate and knowledgeable guide, and we got one!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stonehenge & Salisbury afternoon trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Salisbury was our first port of call with a visit to the cathedral and a quick walk around Salisbury grabbing a bite to eat as we walked. Off to Stonehenge followed this where there was an entrance fee to the site , which I noticed many young travelers decided not to pay.I guess it was either to much to pay or they did not expect to pay one.The brochure did state there was a fee to pay but not how much. Check this out before booking. The trip was good and we enjoyed it having took some nice photos of both locations,with a very friendly driver and tour guide.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stonehenge & Salisbury full day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yesterday we went on a trip with Discover Dorset and really enjoyed it. I guess the best part was our awesome driver/guide who not just gave us brief history of places but made it really interesting. Thank you for the great experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Durdle Door & Lulworth Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had enough time to see both locations and we didn't have to hurry up. I think the trip is worth its cost, especially that taking a bus from Bournemouth to the Jurrasic Coast would cost a similar price and a journey would last much longer. Very friendly and well-informed tour guide.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Dorset Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Dorset Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Dorset Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.